Friday, May 14, 2021

Looking Past by Michael Bailey - Release Tour with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway:
Looking Past
By Michael Bailey

Unconditional Series, Book 3

Ten years ago, Ben Worthington ran away from home after a violent confrontation with his father. He’s lived with the anger and resentment that confrontation caused ever since.

To the outside world, Dylan Barrows has it all together. But he struggles with the guilt from his inability to protect his older brother from his abuser.

Tragedy brings them together, and an unknown shared history threatens to tear them apart before they can begin looking past their issues...and finally find love.

Universal Link

Add on Goodreads

Excerpt:

Gingerly, I raised my hand, softly knocking on Ben’s door. It opened, revealing a smiling Ben. “I was wondering how long you were going to stand there.”

“You knew I was here?”

He nodded toward the window. “Saw your car pull in a couple of minutes ago. Thought you might need a little bit of time.”

I’m not sure why, but he always seemed to surprise me. “I’d be lying if I didn’t say I was a little nervous. It’s been…well, a long time since I’ve been in a situation like this.”

“I am too,” Ben admitted. “But it’s a good kind of nervous.”

“There’s such a thing?”

Ben chuckled before saying, “Wanna come in? Or are you staying in the hallway all weekend?”

I glanced down at the thinly carpeted floor of the hall. “Well, the hall does look comfy.”

This time, he laughed. Grabbing my shoulder, he pulled, saying, “Get in here.”

I went willingly. He stepped to the side as I walked in. He turned to me the moment the door was closed and smiled. That smile alone was enough to begin to calm my nerves. But then, he stepped into my space, gently placing a hand on either side of my face, and leaned in. “You have nothing to be nervous about,” he whispered. “We go at your pace.”

Relief washed through me. Normally, I was the one who would act first and ask questions later. In this situation, though, I wanted to be sure we did everything the right way. Not jump into things. I certainly didn’t want a repeat of my last failed relationship. Ben seemed to sense that, and I was grateful for it.

I leaned forward, kissing him softly on the lips. I felt him smile against me, alleviating any further hesitation I may have had. I leaned in further, pressing my body against his, and wrapped my arms around his waist. “Thank you for inviting me.”

“Thank you for coming,” he answered, kissing me on the forehead.

I leaned my head against his chest, allowing the warmth of his body to envelope me. His arms tightened around me, gently holding me in place. The beat of his heart was a steady thrum in my ear, washing away any further anxiety I might have had. Everything about this felt right somehow.


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate Michael's new release, we are giving away 3 e-copies of Looking Past!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57200/?


About the Author

So, I tried to get away with a simple, "Hi, I'm Michael."  But, nnnnoooo, that wasn't an option.  So here we go.

Before getting into M/M romance, I was a total nerd.  Sci-Fi, fantasy (not THAT.  Sword, sorcery, that kind of thing), comics, toys.  You name it, if it screamed dork, I probably did it.  I was a homodork, and proud.

In addition to that, I've dreamed of writing since I was eleven years old when I wrote a truly awful Choose-Your-Own-Adventure.  It sold exactly zero copies.  My mother may have a copy lying around somewhere.  Mothers keep that kind of thing.  I also wrote fantasy (Yes, THAT kind:  guy meets guy, they fall in love, have the white picket fence and live happily-ever-after)

I would walk into a book store and peruse all two shelves of their gay selection, and would always come away disappointed.  The books were depressing, nothing spoke to me about love and happiness.

Then I read one book.   I won't tell you what book, but it had two handsome men and a dog on the cover.   I read it in one sitting, and was hooked.  I fell in love with the M/M genre to moment I read that first sentence, and I have been in love with it since.

I am astounded at the limitless story potential within one genre.  You can literally do anything within the genre, from comedy to paranormal, mystery to sci-fi, fantasy to straight out romance, and everything in between.

Life took control, as it often does, and the dream of writing was put on hold.  Then, in November of 2016, I took a leap of faith, and began writing my first novel as part of the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) competition.  The goal of the competition is to write a 50,000-word novel in a thirty-day period.

I failed.

However, on the advice of a friend, he “pushed through”. And so, in September of 2017, my first novel was be published.

I have always believed in the power of the written word, and the ability for one story to touch the reader in such a way that it can literally change the course of their life.  This one book opened up a world of possibilities for a middle-aged guy from Toledo, Ohio, and is what ultimately led me here.  And, I am happy to say, I never looked back.

Connect with Michael:

Newsletter – http://eepurl.com/gcByhf

Reader Group – Coffee with Bailey(s) – https://www.facebook.com/groups/2123105577903296/

Goodreads –  https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/6949227-michael

Instagram –  https://www.instagram.com/mikel71670/

Amazon - https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AEHIYNN76CO5PYMXCXMOLCJHXOYA?ie=UTF8&ref_=sv_ys_3

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100015119775212

Twitter - https://twitter.com/Mikel701

grr-tours-promo


Thursday, May 13, 2021

On A Roll by Beth Bolden - Release Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

RELEASE BLITZ

Book Title:  On a Roll (Food Truck Warriors #3)

Author: Beth Bolden

Publisher: Beth Bolden Books

Cover Artist: AngstyG Book Cover and Media Design

Release Date: May 6, 2021

Genre/s: Contemporary gay romance

Trope/s:  Enemies to lovers, found family

Themes: Building trust, finding love again

Length:  84 000 words

Heat Rating:  4 flames       

It is a standalone story.

Add on Goodreads

Buy Links - Available in Kindle Unlimited

Universal Link  |  Amazon US  |   Amazon UK 

If they could stop arguing for a hot second . . . they just might fall in love.

Blurb

Gabriel Moretti and Sean Cooper should be friends. They’re both passionate about serving delicious food to their customers. They both love to kick back with the other food truck owners at the collective they’ve joined. But maybe it’s possible to have too much in common . . .

Especially when they’ve chosen the exact same name for their food trucks.

Gabriel and Sean know that one of them will have to change the name. The only question is, who’s willing to give in first?

It’s inevitable that with such a difficult decision, their tempers flare. But to their shock, their deeply-buried chemistry ignites too. Could it be that for them fighting is actually flirting, and what they really crave is each other? 

Excerpt 

“Someone’s name needs to change by September first,” Tony said. “That’s the first home game at the Coliseum,” he added, referring to the home football stadium of the University of Southern California—the lot was situated only a few blocks away from the stadium entrance, and they already knew on game days, they’d be overwhelmed.

“Alright,” Sean said. “We’ll figure something out.” That gave them a little over a month to either make a decision—or kill each other. Whichever came first.

Tony stood. “Good luck,” he said. “I’ll be around if you decide you need a referee.” And then he was gone, leaving the two of them alone.

Sean couldn’t remember a time they’d ever been alone. Their friends had probably gone out of their way to make sure of that. Not sure if anything would still be left standing if it was just the two of them.

“Not for this,” Gabriel said, and the underlying intensity—the intimacy—in his voice made Sean’s hand freeze on his beer bottle.

He glanced up, and Gabriel was staring at him, those dark eyes reflecting his tone. More than once during the last two years, Sean had been reminded of his very first reaction to Gabriel.

Tall. Big. Broad. Beautiful.

It had been the first time since Milo that he’d seen a guy and felt that instantaneous moment of attraction. Then Gabriel had opened his mouth, and the moment was gone, but it had existed.

Sean often remembered it at the worst possible times. Like right now.

“So,” Sean said, clearing his throat. Trying not to think of how dark the corner of the bar was, how the flickering candle on the table was reflected in Gabriel’s eyes. How the light turned his face into a Renaissance masterpiece. “How are we going to do this?”

“All business,” Gabriel teased, but the edge of his voice was almost . . . sweet. Like he thought Sean’s attempt to be professional wasn’t annoying, but cute.

Something that Sean never expected from Gabriel was sweetness.

“Did we have something else we needed to talk about that isn’t business?” Sean wondered.

“No, but we have time. Over a month,” Gabriel said, taking a sip of his beer. “What’s the rush? Maybe we’ll negotiate better if we get to know each other first.”

“You mean that you want to charm me first so that you’ll get the upper hand.” He didn’t really think that was true—Gabriel could be difficult and frustrating and slippery, but Sean wasn’t sure that he’d do something so underhanded. He wasn’t a bad guy. Sean had learned that much by watching his friendship with Tony and Lucas and Ash and Tate blossom.

Even their own relationship, while still combative, had lost the sharper edges in the last few months.

Gabriel shrugged. “The best negotiation is one where we both get what we want.”

“I’m not sure how we can do that,” Sean admitted. “We both want the same thing.”

“Do we?”

Sean made a frustrated noise. “You know we do. We’ve wanted the same goddamn thing for the last two years, and you even threw a meatball at my chest to try to get me to cave. So don’t start, okay? I’m not stupid. I know exactly what you’re after.”

“Do you?” Gabriel’s mouth curved into something dangerous. Or maybe that was the unwanted attraction to him blooming inside Sean.

“You want to win,” Sean said.

“Maybe we can figure out a way we can both win,” Gabriel suggested.

“Based on what I know we want, I find that hard to believe,” Sean said. Then hesitated. This was exactly why Tony hadn’t wanted to leave them alone. Had wanted to play referee. He hadn’t thought they could do this on their own. Maybe he was right. But then, they’d never actually tried either.

Gabriel drained the rest of his beer and set it on the table with a decisive click. “I need more alcohol for this,” he muttered, standing up. “You want something?”

About the Author 

A lifelong Pacific Northwester, Beth Bolden has just recently moved to North Carolina with her supportive husband. Beth still believes in Keeping Portland Weird, and intends to be just as weird in Raleigh.

Beth has been writing practically since she learned the alphabet. Unfortunately, her first foray into novel writing, titled Big Bear with Sparkly Earrings, wasn’t a bestseller, but hope springs eternal. She’s published twenty-three novels and seven novellas.

Author Links

Blog/Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |   BookBub

Instagram  |  Newsletter Sign-up

Giveaway

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win

a $25 Amazon gift card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Follow the tour and check out the other blog posts and reviews here

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Sweet Hart by Rae Marks - Release Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway:
Sweet Hart
By Rae Marks

978-1-83943-127-2_SweetHart_1500X2400

Hart Consulting Series, Book 1

When Brayden stumbles into a covert operation, Sam has to keep him alive. Together they navigate their unexpected attraction and the world of the Ukrainian mafia.

Brayden Hart needs to find his older brother Mason and time is running out. Mason disappeared after being discharged from the military two years before. While on leave from the army, Bray follows a lead his friend has been able to find. When he knocks on the door of a dingy apartment outside Miami, the last person he expects to meet is the gorgeous but grumpy Sam Wheeler.

Sam denies knowing Bray's brother and turns him away. But Sam is Bray's only lead. Luckily, Bray's childhood friend is one of the best hackers in the country and helps Bray follow Sam to Ukraine.

In Kiev, Bray falls blindly into the fray of a covert operation and Sam steps in to keep him alive. While navigating the choppy waters of the Ukrainian mafia, Bray and Sam fall into the bedroom. But what happens when the mission ends?

Universal Link

Order First For Romance Link

Add to Goodreads

Excerpt:

“He’s adorable,” Colt purred through the mic.

Even though he knew it was a joke, Sam found his gaze flicking to the door down the hall where Colt, Ax and Brody were cooped up doing surveillance. Sam was off his game today and the blond in front of him was responsible. He’d never expected Mase’s family to get entangled in their op.

“Better get him out of here and quick, Magnum. Your mark is T-minus eight minutes,” Ax said.

Sam wanted to roll his eyes at his call sign. He hadn’t used it in years, but Colt and Ax had of course started using it as soon as they’d found out what it was. Colt went by Reaper. Ax’s call had been Loco. It wasn’t exactly fair that Sam got the name of a cheesy eighties TV character. Damn mustache.

Sam leaned in and told the kid again that he couldn’t help him. Brayden Hart kept licking his lips and it was making Sam’s pants tighter than he liked. It was probably a nervous habit, but it kept drawing attention to his perfectly formed mouth, not to mention his razor- sharp jaw.

Sam usually dated guys his own age, but Mase’s little brother was ringing all his bells. All the more reason to get him out of the way. Brayden had no idea what he’d just stepped into.

After a few more delay tactics, Brayden finally moved his foot from blocking the door. It was a good thing too, because the stench in the hallway was pretty unbearable. It also gave Sam a minute to let his body calm down before he had to meet with some pretty serious homophobes. The last thing he needed was a tent in his jeans.

As soon as he closed the door, Sam went to his laptop. He opened it and watched the security cameras located throughout the building.

“One of you needs to tail him to make sure we’re the only ones who know he was here.”

“Be more than happy to follow that ass—” Colt started.

“Bro, you follow him. And make sure you’re the only one following him.”

“Sure thing, Sam,” Bro replied.

“Did you know they were twins? Can you imagine if they were identical?” Colt groaned.

“Kid looks smart enough not to fall for your bullshit,” Ax said.

Someone snorted and Sam assumed it was Bro, since it was only his three back-ups in the apartment down the hall, and no way was Colt going to laugh at a joke at his expense, even if the guy was a man-whore.

Sam hadn’t known they were twins. He knew Mase had two younger brothers but not much beyond that. They tried to leave the past in the past. But two guys who looked like that kid? No one in their right mind would be able to resist putting that in their spank bank.

Sam watched as Brayden stood in the hall and stared at his closed door. Normally he'd be completely turned off when someone pushed back as hard as Brayden had. He could respect it, sure, but to have it turn him on was disconcerting.

Mase’s kid brother had made it seem brave. The desperation in those pretty blue eyes had Sam actually considering opening the door back up to comfort him...Brayden Hart.


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate the release of Sweet Hart, we are giving readers the chance to win a $5 Amazon Voucher and an ecopy of Sweet Hart!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57203/?


RaeMarks3

About the Author

Rae has been secretly penning romances since high school. It started with short stories that grew into full-length novels. When she received her first Kindle and had thousands of books at her fingertips, she became a little distracted from writing. Then one day she read a book that she would have written a different way. She began writing again and hasn't stopped since.

When she's not writing, Rae can usually be found reading, walking along the beaches of Half Moon Bay, or taking her geriatric dog to the vet, yet again.

Connect with Rae:
https://www.instagram.com/raemarkswrites
https://www.facebook.com/raemarkswrites
www.facebook.com/groups/raesroguereaders

grr-tours-promo


Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Royal Line by Carrie Ann Ryan & Nana Malone - Release Blitz




Title: Royal Line
Series: Tattered Royals #1
Authors: Carrie Ann Ryan & Nana Malone
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 11, 2021


BLURB

A princess on the run finds her version of a prince in this epic beginning to the Tattered Royals stand-alone series.

I never asked for my tiara.
I thought I was one step closer from walking away from the throne forever, but when a long forgotten rule forces me to marry a Duke and bear and heir, I run.
I trust my brothers to find a way to save my future, but first I need to save myself.
Only I never expected to meet danger...and Kannon Adams along the way.

I never asked for her.
The first time I see Princess London Waterford of Alden, I know she’s trouble--too bad she’s also in danger. When the bullets fly, I put myself on the line to protect her, even if she pushes me away.
Together, we must find who wants her dead and try not to get caught in the crossfire. Only it’s not as easy when with one look, I crave her. One night together might never be enough, but if the threat to her life has a say, it’ll be our last.







PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






COMING SOON


Releasing November 16

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






CARRIE ANN RYAN


Carrie Ann Ryan is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of contemporary, paranormal, and young adult romance. Her works include the Montgomery Ink, Redwood Pack, Fractured Connections, and Elements of Five series, which have sold over 3.0 million books worldwide. She started writing while in graduate school for her advanced degree in chemistry and hasn’t stopped since. Carrie Ann has written over seventy-five novels and novellas with more in the works. When she’s not losing herself in her emotional and action-packed worlds, she’s reading as much as she can while wrangling her clowder of cats who have more followers than she does.




NANA MALONE


USA Today Bestselling Author, NANA MALONE’s love of all things romance and adventure started with a tattered romantic suspense she borrowed from her cousin on a sultry summer afternoon in Ghana at a precocious thirteen. She’s been in love with kick butt heroines ever since.

With her overactive imagination, and channeling her inner Buffy, it was only a matter a time before she started creating her own characters. Waiting for her chance at a job as a ninja assassin, Nana, meantime works out her drama, passion and sass with fictional characters every bit as sassy and kick butt as she thinks she is.

The books in her series have been on multiple Amazon Kindle and Barnes & Noble best seller lists as well as the iTunes Breakout Books list and most notably the USA Today Bestseller list.

Until that ninja job comes through, you’ll find Nana working hard on additional books for her series as well as other fun, sassy romances for characters that won’t leave her alone. And if she’s not working or hiding in the closet reading, she’s acting out scenes for her husband, daughter and puppy in sunny San Diego.

Want to hit me up? Just email me: nana@nanamaloneromance.com

The Coven by Stephanie Burke - Release Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

Title: The Coven

Series: Gargoyles' Song #1

Author: Stephanie Burke

Publisher: Changeling Press LLC

Release Date: May 7, 2021

Heat Level: 4 - Lots of Sex

Pairing: Male/Male

Length: 302 pages

Genre: Romance, Fantasy, Mystery, Science Fiction, paranormal romance, pansexual & multisexual, multiple partners, murder mystery, alien encounters, action adventure

Add to Goodreads


Synopsis

Cyprus Reid is an enigma who courts the spotlight while carefully maintaining her mystique, intriguing legions of fans with her stylistic lyrics and a voice that brings many to tears. Even more intriguing than her all-male entourage is the fact that people are dying to get to her… literally.

To ex-Navy SEAL-turned-government intelligence operative Jason Giles, Cyprus is either a victim of an elaborate conspiracy, or the most fiendish killer since Jack the Ripper. Sure, the victims had shady pasts and shared a connection to a strange incident at Mount McKinley some fifty years ago, but that doesn't mean they deserved to die, seemingly drained of life while engaged in acts of wanton carnality.

Jason is sent to discover the truth, but what he finds is more seductive, more intriguing, more enticing than a mere boy in a dress. What Jason finds is the existence of The Coven. And once they discover you, there is no going back.

Excerpt

All rights reserved.
Copyright ©2021 Stephanie Burke

“Ms. Reid? Over here!”

“Ms. Reid, you are looking perfect tonight. Look this way, please!”

“Ms. Reid! You are an inspiration! I love you!”

“Ms. Reid! Ms. Reid! You are a goddess!”

“You are a dirty tramp, and you seduce men into worshiping you, you nasty slut!”

“You stole my husband, you bitch!”

“I hope you rot in hell!”

And Cyprus, as usual, ignored it all.

The flashing bulbs temporarily blinded her, but she ignored the minor inconvenience as well, as she moved with her customary style and grace down the wrinkled red carpet that had been rolled out for her visit.

She turned and flashed one last mysterious smile at the gathered crowd, both the hateful and the adoring fans, and silently made her way into the safety of the hotel.

“Ms. Reid?” She looked up at the oh-so-proper, British-accented voice, realizing absently that it was the hotel manager.

She paused, giving the short, balding man her full attention, noting how he flushed a little at her scrutiny.

The doors behind them closed with a <em>whoosh</em>, muting the noise and shouts of the crowd, though bulbs continued to flash as paparazzi desperately tried to get that winning shot of one of the world’s most beautiful and renowned vocalists.

“Um.” He cleared his throat, tugging at his collar as he shifted from foot to foot, more like an adolescent than a grown man. “Security has been tightened on your floor as you requested. Also, you are the only occupant of the twenty-seventh floor, though we can easily accommodate you and your entourage in the penthouse suite.”

“Thank you and that will be all,” a tall, long-haired man spoke, towering over both the manager and Cyprus. “Though we appreciate the hospitality you and your staff have provided thus far, Ms. Reid does not prefer the penthouse or any of the presidential suites. The twenty-seventh floor is perfect for our needs.”

The manager froze, staring at the man as if suddenly noticing his presence and that the sheer aura surrounding Cyprus had rendered the world blind to anyone else around her.

But then, that was part of her mystery.

Cyprus Reid never traveled with fewer than five men, five painfully handsome, dominating men.

How anyone could ever not notice them was a complete mystery, but usually they managed the neat theatrical trick of fading into the background. Once they decided to be seen, however, a blind man couldn’t miss them.

Each stood over six feet tall -- five perfectly formed men, each unique and differently beautiful in his own way, who made it a point to surround and protect Ms. Reid from any and all activities that could be considered dangerous, especially keeping any unsavory fanatics at bay.

The one who spoke to him -- Unus, he had discovered -- the one with long, dark hair, appeared to be the spokesman for the rest of the group. If there was anything to be settled, this one was the one to do it.

He stood before the manager, his perfectly cut Savile Row suit doing nothing to hide the raw masculinity and barely leashed savagery that seemed to glow from his eyes.

The other four, all mystery men of different ethnic backgrounds and styles, moved in closer, alert to any trouble that might develop.

“V-v-very g-good, s-sir,” the manager stuttered, growing nervous now that all that male power was directed toward him. He reached into his pocket, then took a quick step back as all the men moved forward, hiding Cyprus behind a wall of muscle.

“It’s just the electronic key card,” he quickly explained, sweating under his collar as if suddenly fearing for his very life. “Just the key. No one else besides our head of security has a copy.”

“Your head of security?” the man asked, leaning forward, getting closer so that the manager could make out small, very fine tribal tattooing along his hairline, down in front of his ears, and down into the collar of his shirt.

“Jason Giles,” the manager explained. “Very good, comes highly recommended. He is securing the twenty-seventh floor as we speak. Ms. Reid’s safety is our chief concern.”

A slim, dusky hand reached between the two of them, halting any movement the tall man might have made and pulling him back into line.

“Very good.”

He conceded to the smaller female whose hand now rested on his arm, nodding once. “Ms. Reid is exhausted…”

“Oh, excuse me!” The manager snapped back into host mode and hastily directed the small party to the private elevators. “These only stop at executive floors, like the twenty-seventh,” he explained, while placing the card against a small scanner.

The doors immediately opened, and he quickly ushered them inside. The men immediately surrounded Cyprus protectively. Within seconds, they were whisked to the proper floor, and all exited into the plushly carpeted, brightly lit hall.

“As requested, Ms. Reid’s room is in the center. The rooms on either side of her are prepared for occupancy and can be accessed only though the interior doors that are in Ms. Reid’s main suite. All others are closed off and locked, both electronically and by physical means. This floor is as safe as Fort Knox.”

That said, he led them to a door where another man, one with nearly white-blond hair, stood at attention.

Instantly, the men were once again on high alert, their bodies tensing as they formed a barrier between Cyprus and the unknown man.

“This is Jason Giles,” the manager introduced. “He is head of security, hired exclusively for your safety during this visit.”

“An honor.” Jason spoke softly, his eyes going to the odd collection of men who surrounded the artist.

“We thank you.” The long-haired spokesman for the group eyed the strange male carefully. “But your services, though appreciated, are not needed.”

There was steel in that voice only a dead man could miss. The undercurrents flowed strongly and were rife with testosterone.

“Be that as it may,” Jason replied, “I remain your first line of defense. If something gets out of hand, I will do my best to quell it before it even makes it this far. And if you have any issues, no matter how minor, be sure to let me know. Any extra security is a must. We all have to protect the beauteous Ms. Reid,” he added, with barely veiled sarcasm.

“If you think --” the now disgruntled leader of apparent party-toy men began, but a slim hand pressing against his arm stopped him again.

Huffing and visibly fighting to control himself, the man nodded and stepped aside.

And Jason got his first glimpse of the real-life Cyprus Reid.

Purchase

Changeling Press LLC | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Meet the Author

 

Stephanie is a USA Today Best Selling, multi published, multi award-winning author, Master Costumer, handicapped, wife and mother of two.

From sex-shifting, shape-shifting dragons to undersea worlds, sexually confused elemental Fey and homo-erotic mysteries, all the way to pastel-challenged urban sprites, Stephanie has done it all, and hopes to do more.

Stephanie is an orator on her favorite subjects of writing and world-building, a sometime teacher when you feed her enough tea and donuts, an anime nut, a costumer, and a frequent guest of various sci-fi and writing cons where she can be found leading panel discussions or researching varied legends and theories to improve her writing skills.

Stephanie is known for her love of the outrageous, strong female characters, believable worlds, male characters filled with depth, and multi-cultural stories that make the reader sit up and take notice.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Bookbub

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  Blog Button 2

Monday, May 10, 2021

Unguarded by Jay Hogan - Release Blitz with Excerpt


 

UNGUARDED BY JAY HOGAN

Release Date: May 6, 2021

Purchase here → https://geni.us/AmazonUnguarded
Add to Goodreads → https://bit.ly/2M3qdiU
Series Page → https://hearteyespress.com/wotn#/vino-and-veritas/
All the link in one spot → https://shor.by/vino-and-veritas

About the Book:

I fled Boston and my cheating jerk of an ex with three hundred dollars and a lip gloss in my pocket. Waking up the next day in Burlington, Vermont, with a crick in my back and a frozen ass wasn’t exactly in the plan. If there was one. Which there wasn’t. Story of my life.

Three hours later and I’ve been hired as temporary help in the local veterinary and grooming clinic, which is kind of impressive since I know zip about animals and even less about grooming. But one thing I do know—I’m crushing hard on the sexy, absent-minded vet I work for. 

My life is a hot mess. The last thing I need is another relationship. Emmett pushes all my buttons, but he isn’t out. He's overwhelmed with a business to run and a son to look after and the kind of domestic life I never thought I wanted.

I should walk away.

But Emmett believes in me, and I might just be starting to believe in myself. As different as we are, is it possible we're exactly what the other needs?  



Excerpt

The final client of the morning was a grumbling, overweight Pekingese cross named Charles, with an attitude to rival Genghis Khan and an owner who refused to come in with her dog because she didn’t want the nippy little demon to associate her with any discomfort.

Under instruction from Ivy, Tai had the growling, muzzled dog wrapped in a towel and pinioned against his stomach, his expression caught somewhere between are-you-fucking-kidding-me and abject terror.

I told him what we were about to do and he stared at me in wide-eyed disbelief. “You did not just say you were going to milk this little guy’s anal glands?”

I swallowed a laugh. “I believe those were my exact words.”

His gaze flicked down to the squirming dog, then back up. “Do I even want to ask why?”

I shrugged and pulled on some gloves. “The anal glands are two little sacs on either side of the rectum. Normally they get expressed every time the dog poops. Helps mark his territory.”

“Oh. My. God.” Tai rolled his eyes dramatically. “I think I dated a guy like that once.”

Ivy snorted while I grappled with an influx of images involving Tai with another guy and that whole territorial marking thing. I snapped the second glove on my wrist like an elastic band, hoping the pain might shock some sense into me.

It didn’t.

Tai got his freak under control and tucked Charles firmly back against his stomach. It was the first time I’d ever been jealous of the mutt.

“I know I’m going to regret asking this,” he said, wrinkling his nose. “But what happens when things don’t get expressed, on the whole anal-gland front? And I can’t believe I just said that.”

“Welcome to my world.” Ivy appeared from the supply room.

I caught Tai’s eye and waggled my eyebrows. He was hella fun to tease. “I’m so glad you asked that question. If they don’t get expressed naturally, not helped by poor diet and excess weight, then the glands can block and get smelly and painful. They can even form an abscess that can burst onto the skin.”

Tai’s mouth dropped open in horror. “Holy crap. And also—another date of mine.”

I gave a strangled laugh and realized I hadn’t had so much fun at work since . . . well yeah, it had been a while.

“Damn, that’s disgusting. The poor thing.” Tai lifted Charles to smooch him safely around the back of his ears. “We need to talk about your diet young man,” he cooed to the dog who, miracle of miracles, appeared to calm. “Fiber is the key, plus plenty of water and attention to timing. Clean, screened, and fit for a queen.” He glanced up with a wicked grin. “Right, Mr. Vet?”

Ivy coughed loudly, while every semi-functioning neuron in my body focused on only one thing that shall not be mentioned.

“I, yeah . . . I guess,” I managed to croak. “Although maybe not the screening thing, not for dogs.”

Tai lifted Charles to eyeball him. “Safety first.”

Ivy joined us at the table. “Okay, you two. Let’s get this done so I can spritz the room. Keep a firm grip,” she told Tai.

His eyes widened. “This is going to smell worse than I thought, isn’t it?”

She wrinkled her nose. “Think fishy.”

Tai got a tight hold on the wriggling dog. “Huh? Not my first guess. Okay, I’m ready. I have to say, it feels a little like an initiation.”

I flashed him an encouraging smile. “You’ll be fine. Now hold that tail up.” As soon as the words left my mouth, I knew, and sure enough—

He snorted. “Not the first time I’ve been told that.”

I shook my head, gently squeezed, and . . .

“Whoa.” He gave a long blink and jerked his head around and out of the way. “Ewww, Charles. That’s some nasty shit right there.”

I grinned from ear to ear, pretty much as I had from the minute Tai had walked into my clinic. I was so fucked.



Friday, May 7, 2021

Following The Rules by Lane Hayes - Release Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

Title: Following The Rules

Series: The Script Club #1

Author: Lane Hayes

Publisher: Lane Hayes

Release Date: May 7, 2021

Heat Level: 4 - Lots of Sex

Pairing: Male/Male

Length: 50k

Genre: Romance, Nerd/Jock, MM Romance, Bisexual Awakening, Best Friend's Brother,

Add to Goodreads


Synopsis

The geek, the jock, and a new set of rules…

Topher-

My friend’s brother needs an academic assistant and I need a job. Problem…jocks are my weakness. Seriously. I lose my ability to speak coherently around muscle-bound hotties. Oh yeah, I lose my inhibitions too—not a good look for a guy with a genius IQ. So what am I going to do about Simon?

Simon-

Finishing college isn’t high on my list of priorities, but my future in professional football is looking bleak. I need a plan B or C, and I could use some help navigating life as an undergrad. Topher is perfect. He’s also a little strange…but in a good way. And I like the way I feel when I’m around him—as though anything is possible. Maybe if we follow our hearts, we’ll find what we’re looking for. But that means changing the rules…

Following the Rules is a MM, bisexual awakening romance starring a lovable nerd, a cool jock, and some extracurricular fun.

Excerpt

I served us both a slice of each kind of pizza and slid a plate his way, gesturing for him to help himself to the cheese or whatever else he might want.

“I don’t care about money,” I said around a mouthful of food. “Eat up. This is tasty, but it won’t be as good when it’s cold.”

Topher flashed an anxious sideways smile and took a mouse-sized nibble. “Mmm, that’s delicious.”

I washed down my pizza with a healthy swig of wine, nudging his knee as I swiveled to face him. “Are you okay?”

He wiped his hands on a napkin and drained half his water, setting it on the island with a decisive thud. “Yes, I’m just a little nervous.”

“Nervous? Oh. I’m sorry.” I frowned and before I could rein my tongue, blurted, “You seemed fine when we were joking about tiny gorilla penises, and hell…you saw my dick and—”

“I wasn’t joking. I was reciting a fact and as far as your penis is concerned…”

I twisted to face him, unable to contain a mischievous grin.

“Yes? I’m waiting,” I singsonged, biting into the ham and pineapple pizza.

“I told you, Simon…I was simply doing the math,” he replied matter-of-factly. “Six and a half inches.”

“Nine.”

Topher narrowed his eyes, his features softening in amusement. “Six and three-quarters, max.”

I scoffed and hooked my thumb under the elastic waistband of my sweats. “Wanna see?”

“No! Geez. You know, it’s very difficult to stay on topic with you. And staying on topic is the only way this will work.”

“Okay, fine. Back to dick size. What animal has the biggest schlong on the planet?”

He gaped at me for a hot second. “The blue whale. It’s estimated to be seven to ten feet long.”

“Whoa!”

“Although I don’t know that it’s ever been measured during intercourse. Or if that’s even possible.” He reached for his pizza with his brow knit in concentration as though pondering whale dick…as one does.

“Whales are huge. It makes sense. What about land animals?”

“Elephants. They’ve legitimately measured specimens in excess of thirty-nine inches.”

“You’ve got to be kidding.” I snort-laughed. “Christ, I’m feeling very inadequate with my mere twelve inches.”

“Six,” Topher scoffed. “Look, before we get sidetracked again, I just want to—”

“I’ll pay you double.”

“What? Why?”

I sighed as I picked up my wineglass. “I don’t want to fail. No…it’s more than that. I need to look smart. I can’t come across as the fuckup wide receiver who got dumped from the NFL and blew the cushy back-door admittance to a prestigious university by failing his first semester. I thought I might be able to muddle through with a few pointers from George, but it’s going to take more than that. I need a real assistant.”

Topher widened his eyes, then blinked in disbelief when I named an exorbitant salary. I had a hard time keeping my own expression. What the hell was I thinking? Did I really need an assistant?

I didn’t know, but I needed…something.

“Oh, that’s a lot of money,” he whispered breathlessly.

“It’s the going rate for a personal assistant. Ironically, I never had one while I played ball, but I need the help now. I want the best, and George says that’s you.”

Topher smiled. “George didn’t say he was the best?”

“Actually, he did. But we can’t be in the same room for an hour without wanting to take a swing at each other.”

“You and George fight?”

“Not as much now that we’re older, but…yeah, I guess we still fight. We don’t have much in common.”

“You and I have even less in common,” he replied.

“That’s a good thing. Trust me, it’s better for me that you don’t know that I slept with a teddy bear until I was thirteen…or that I still have that damn bear for reasons unknown.” I gave a self-deprecating chuckle, then sipped my wine and set it on the island. “So…are you in? Make me smarter, Toph. I need your brain!”

He stared at me for a long moment, inclining his head. “Okay.”

“Yes!” I fist-pumped the air as if I’d just scored a touchdown and held out my hand for a high five.

Topher left me hanging for a few long seconds before gently tapping his palm to mine. I grabbed his wrist to hold him steady for a redo. The contact was light and breezy…and spontaneous. But that was how I rolled. For a guy who played professional football, it was nothing.

However, this didn’t feel like nothing.

Purchase at Amazon

 

Meet the Author


Lane Hayes loves a good romance! An avid reader from an early age, she has always been drawn to well-told love story with beautifully written characters. Her debut novel was a 2013 Rainbow Award finalist and subsequent books have received Honorable Mentions, and were winners in the 2016, 2017, and 2018-2019 Rainbow Awards. She loves red wine, chocolate and travel (in no particular order). Lane lives in Southern California with her amazing husband in a not quite empty nest.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Bookbub

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway 

Blog Button 2