Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Hotter Than Hot by Ariella Zoelle - Release Tour with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

HTH Banner

Release Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway:
Hotter Than Hot
By Ariella Zoelle

Hotter Than Hot 1800x2700

Suntastic Fun, Book 2

Baxley has been teasing Callahan for years about wanting to be with him. When Callahan finds out his best friend is actually serious about being with him, his curiosity gets the better of him. Why should being straight stop him from having fun with his sexy best friend?

 Callahan

Baxley is a lot of things: an awesome friend, a relentlessly shameless flirt, a little too attractive, and way too tempting when I’m straight. All of his heated teasing is starting to get to me, making me wonder if maybe indulging my curiosity might be worth blurring the boundaries of our friendship for a night. But what if it’s so good that I want a repeat experience? Am I really ready for that?

He promises me an experience that’s hotter than hot, but can he actually prove he’s not all talk? And am I really ready to discover that I like what he’s offering me?

Baxley

When everything about Callahan lights my insides up like a fireworks finale on the Fourth of July, I knew from the moment I first saw him that he was the one for me. The only thing stopping me from making him mine is that he’s straight. But that excuse goes out the window when he kisses me, like he’s been dying for a taste of me for years. Did I die and go to Heaven or did all of my dreams just come true?

If he’s ready to take a chance on me, I’m not just going to show him a good time. I’m going to do everything I can to make him fall in love with me. Could I really be so lucky to win my best friend’s heart and make him my boyfriend?

Hotter Than Hot is the second and final book in the Suntastic Fun duet. This novella features a friends to lovers, bisexual awakening, no angst romance. If you love cute sweetness, sexy fun, and scorching-hot banter that will make you laugh and swoon, you’ll adore this satisfying HEA without cliffhangers. Each book can be read as a standalone but is best enjoyed in order.

Hotter Than Hot was originally published as Turn Up the Heat for the Boys of Summer M/M giveaway. A new epilogue has been added for publication.

Universal Link

Goodreads

HTH Teaser 2

HTH Teaser 5


Excerpt:

Chapter 3: Baxley

My world exploded into starlight and sunfire when Callahan straddled my lap and kissed me like he had been dying to do it forever. I tugged him closer as I claimed his lips for mine, the way I had been dreaming about doing since the night I first met him. It was the best kind of heaven to have him on top of me as I ravaged his mouth with the passionate desire I had been holding back for three long years. It got even better when he entangled his fingers in my hair as he slaked his thirst with kiss after kiss.

I boldly slipped my hands under his tank to touch his tempting bare skin. It earned me a delicious gasp as he rocked against me while still trying to kiss me senseless. I continued caressing him, heightening the pleasure for both of us. To my great delight, his shorts did a terrible job of hiding his growing arousal that pressed against me. I was ready to carry him upstairs to one of Lachlan’s unused bedrooms, but I didn’t want to stop kissing him long enough to do it.

For once in my life, I had the good sense to keep my smart-ass comments to myself and not ruin the moment by saying something flippant. Callahan stared at me with a stunned expression as his fingers reflexively stroked my hair that he hadn’t let go of yet. He endeared himself to me further when he murmured with awe, “Wow.”

“Wow, indeed.” I wrapped my arms around his waist as I held him closer. When he didn’t reject me, I rejoiced.

He stayed silent for a bit as he tried to sort through his reaction. “That was…I don’t have the words for it.”

“I’m taking it as a good sign that you’re still in my lap instead of running away.”

Callahan blushed as he shifted against me. “I’m definitely not running away after that.”

I might have gotten a taste of what I wanted most, but I couldn’t resist teasing him a little. “Not with that hard-on you’re not.” I burst into laughter at his outraged reaction.

He shoved at my shoulder with a scowl. “Hey, that’s your fault! I haven’t been kissed like that since—well, since ever. And if that’s you when you’re two years out of practice? I don’t stand a chance against you.”

“I stayed in practice by dreaming about how good it would be to kiss you.”

His eyebrows arched up. “Just kiss me?”

“If you’d like a demonstration of what else I’ve fantasized about, I’d be more than happy to indulge your curiosity. Lachlan has so many rooms in this place, I bet I could make you come at least twice before he found us.”

It was cute how scandalized he was by my suggestion. “We can’t do that!”

“Why not? He offered to let us use one of his spare rooms yesterday. I can’t imagine he would object today. In the unlikely event he did, I’m pretty sure Alessandro could talk him into allowing it.” Callahan’s flustered reaction made me want to play with him even more. “Or I could lay you out on this coffee table and suck your dick right here while we wait for them to finish upstairs.”

His pale eyelashes fluttered at the suggestion as he rocked his hardness against me with a pained noise. “Stop tempting me with stuff I shouldn’t want!”

“Is it the offer for a blow job or the location that you’re objecting to? Because if it’s only the latter, I will carry you out of here caveman-style back to my place where I can pleasure you without fear of interruptions.”

HTH Teaser 4


Catch up on Book 1: It Might Be Hot

It Might Be Hot Cover

Suntastic Fun, Book 1

After another disappointing breakup, Lachlan is tired of dating all the wrong women. Even though he’s straight, his curiosity starts to get the better of him. What would it be like to be with his gay best friend, Alessandro?

 Lachlan

 I’m sick of wasting my time with women who love my money more than me. The only person who has ever cared about me and not my fortune is my flirtatious best friend, Alessandro. We always joke about me switching teams when I get bored with being straight, but lately, I’ve stopped laughing it off and started considering it as a very tempting possibility.

After breaking up with another gold-digging girlfriend, why shouldn’t I cheer myself up by having a little sexy fun with Alessandro? After all, it might be hot, right?

Alessandro

I’ve always had to joke about my attraction to Lachlan because I know he’ll never take my feelings seriously when he’s straight. But he shockingly asks me to show him what he’s been missing by only being with women. This is my big chance to convince him that there could be more between us than just friendship. How can I say no if it will make my dreams come true?

If he wants me to show him a good time, I’m more than happy to teach him a lesson about why I can be more to him than the women who don’t deserve him. But can I make him fall in love with me for real?

It Might Be Hot is the first book in the Suntastic Fun duet. This novella features a friends to lovers, bisexual awakening, no angst romance. If you love cute sweetness, sexy fun, and scorching-hot banter that will make you laugh and swoon, you’ll adore this satisfying HEA without cliffhangers. Each book can be read as a standalone but is best enjoyed in order.

It Might Be Hot was originally published as Like It’s Hot for the Red Hot Summer M/M giveaway. A new epilogue has been added for publication.

Universal Link

Goodreads

IMBH Teaser 4


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate Ariella's new release, we are giving away 2 e-sets of the Suntastic Fun Series so far (2 eBooks)!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57304/?

IG Sized HTH Teaser 1


Mixed Black on WhiteArtboard 1

About the Author:

Ariella Zoelle adores steamy, funny, swoony romances where couples are allowed to just be happy. She writes low angst stories full of heat, humor, and heart. But sometimes she's in the mood for something with a bit more angst and drama. If you are too, check out her A.F. Zoelle books.

For real time updates on her writing progress, please join her Facebook group for exclusive teasers or follow her on Twitter or Instagram. You can also sign up for her newsletter to gain access to bonus chapters, previews of upcoming books, exclusive visual guides, and more.

Connect with Ariella:

Website: https://www.ariellazoelle.com/
Newsletter: https://www.ariellazoelle.com/newsletter
Amazon Author Profile: https://amzn.to/3zzxJWg
A.F. Zoelle’s Books: https://amzn.to/3BAgypg
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/amazingafzoelle/
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/extraafzoelle
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AriellaZoelle
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ariellazoelle/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/ariellazoelle
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/ariella-zoelle

Avatar Portrait


grr-tours-promo


Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Not Alone by Christie Gordon - Blog Tour with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

BT NA Banner

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway:
Not Alone by Christie Gordon

Not Alone Cover

 Ash is a rock star. Micah is a broken man.
Neither one wants to be alone.

Ash Oakley has spent his life making music and doing what it takes to reach the top, along with his best friend (with benefits) Wells by his side. After a year of touring and opening in stadiums for rock legends across the globe, he needs down time and rents an apartment in a beach town outside of foggy San Francisco. He decides to take up surfing. His first time out, he discovers a rude, but mysterious man on the beach who captivates him in a way he didn’t expect. The man is clearly grief stricken, something Ash knows a lot about after losing his guitar-playing brother to a drug overdose.

Micah Knowles left his friends, his family, and his high-tech job to sit on the beach, day after day, struggling to heal from a devastating event he can’t even speak of out loud. He doesn’t deserve friendship and certainly doesn’t deserve love, not after what he did.

When their worlds collide, Ash must uncover the truth about the man he’s falling for and decide if he can handle it. Micah must face his demons to heal and let Ash in. But after all that, Ash’s very public world and lifestyle might be the thing that tears them apart.

Now available on Amazon!

You can also buy direct from the Publisher

Add to Goodreads

RB NA Teaser 2

RB NA Teaser 3

Excerpt:

Ash picked up the board, threw it under his arm, and strode to his backpack. As he set the board down, he glanced at his neighbor and flipped his blond hair up over one side of his head, the long ends splashing against the top of the wetsuit.

The neighbor hugged his knees tight with his head lowered.

“Hey, you sleeping?” He bent over the backpack, his hair dripping into dry sand.

The neighbor lifted his head.

A gust of wind blew over them, so strong it drove Ash forward.

The brim of the neighbor’s baseball hat fluttered and flew off, throwing the hood off with it, making his long, black bangs swirl up around his head. His gaze caught on Ash, the large, brown eyes, and thick lashes under straight brows, vulnerable, but intense. He lifted his face, every bit as perfectly laid out as if it were a doll, the cheeks holding a slight flush over porcelain skin.

Gorgeous. Ash whispered, “Holy shit.” He gawked, unable to move, his breath caught in his throat, his heart pounding.

The neighbor jerked around in the sand.

Ash blinked hard and scrambled for the hat. As he snatched it in his fingers, the perfect doll appeared in his vision again, this time gazing at him up close, too close. He plopped his butt in the sand, leaning on one hand, gaping at the vision in front of him.

The perfect doll sat next to Ash, lips parted, his dark, expressive eyes wide. “Uh, thank you.”

“Wh-what’s your name?” He stared at the doll, unable to look away, his heart thumping in his ears. Jesus, he needed to get a grip on himself.

“Micah.” His neighbor held out his hand.

He stared at Micah’s hand and placed his own inside it. He squeezed.

“Um, my hat.” Micah ripped his hand free. “Please.” He shimmied away from Ash. “Can you give it to me?” He dropped his head forward, letting the dark bangs cover his expressive eyes.

“Oh, yeah, sure.” What an idiot. As he flinched, he handed the hat to Micah, his other hand still tingling from Micah’s touch. He gulped hard and looked around him, fighting to find his voice, to calm the pounding in his chest. “Um…”

“You don’t want to be friends with me.” Micah placed the hat over his head and brought the hood up to cover it, then twisted around to face the surf.

“Wh-why wouldn’t I?” Did he hear that right? He stared at the back of Micah’s head.

“You just don’t.” Micah said, his voice unsteady, as if holding back tears.

And so, the rudeness was back. “Then why the fuck are you out here and not back at the beach in front of our apartments? You’re the one that told me to come here.” What the hell is wrong with this guy? He scowled at the back of Micah’s black, hooded sweatshirt.

“If you think I came here to watch your sorry ass surf, you’re mistaken,” Micah said, his voice wavering.

“Fine.” He didn’t need this shit from him. If Micah wanted to be like that, then fuck him. With a growl, he stood up, stomped back to his board and backpack, seized them up and trudged to his Jeep.

RB NA Teaser 1


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate Christie's new release, we are giving you the chance to win 1 of 2 of your choice of any book from Christie’s backlist!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57289/?

RB NA Tagline


Christie Gordon Photo

About the Author:

Christie Gordon started writing gay and M/M romance fiction after becoming preoccupied with anime and in particular, the boys love and yaoi genres. She’s always had stories in her head and always enjoyed writing, so she took up fiction writing classes at a local community college and published her first book with eXtasy Books back in 2009. Christie likes to write complicated characters with painful pasts that refuse to be ignored until the characters are forced to face them head on. Angst? Yes. Happily ever after? Always. It’s the struggle to get there that counts.

Christie’s day job is in the high-tech industry with a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and a Master’s in Business Administration. She currently lives in the Phoenix, Arizona metro area and enjoyed eight years in the Bay Area of California but grew up in Minnesota. She shares a home with her partner of twelve years, a musician by night and a coder by day, who is currently in three bands, giving her plenty of time to keep writing. She is also a mother of two sons, one currently in college for engineering and the other preparing for nursing college. Her one-eyed, rescue pug is always by her side, snoring the day away.

Connect with Christie:
Newsletter: https://christiegordon.com/newsletter/
Facebook Page: https://facebook.com/christiegordonauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/christiegordon
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/ChristieGordonAuthor
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Christie-Gordon/e/B002CLWVCA
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/christie-gordon
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/christiegordonauthor/
Website: https://www.christiegordon.com


grr-tours-promo


Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Playing Offside by Jax Calder - Blog Tour with Excerpt and Giveaway

 


Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway:
Playing Offside
By Jax Calder

Playing Offside cover FINAL

A M/M enemies to lovers sports romance

Aiden Jones, aka the Ice King, is one of the best rugby players in the world. He got there by working hard and sacrificing a lot, including denying a large part of himself. But there’s plenty of time to be the poster boy for gay rugby players after he retires. At the moment, he’s focused on passing a long-standing points record to cement his legacy, and he’s not about to surrender his starting spot to the cocky loudmouth who just joined the training squad, no matter how talented the kid might be.

Tyler can’t believe he’s made it into the New Zealand rugby training squad after only his first professional rugby season. Now management has decided that it’s a good idea for him to room with Aiden Jones, who Tyler’s had a long-range crush on for years. And although Aiden is icy to him both on and off the field, Tyler figures with a little charm, he can melt the Ice King. But even he’s not prepared for how heated things become between them. Now Tyler’s falling for the same guy whose starting spot he’s gunning for. But all is fair in both love and sport, right?

Universal Link

Add to Goodreads

IG Sized Playing Offside Teaser 3

Excerpt:

I was a strong man. But right now, I definitely wasn’t made of ice.

And it would have taken someone with a stronger willpower than Gandhi not to check out a half-naked Tyler Bannings standing a few feet away. All that golden skin lying over perfectly sculpted muscle. I swallowed. Hard.

“Like what you see?” He smirked.

Fuck. It looked like the direction of my attention had not escaped his notice.

I managed to stop my cheeks from igniting. I raised my gaze to stare straight at him. He was still smirking, and I had an overwhelming urge to wipe that smug grin off his face.

“Yeah, I do, actually.” The words were out of my mouth without me stopping to think through the consequences.

His smile dropped. “Wait, what?”

Now was the time to backtrack and turn this into a joke. But part of me liked the fact I had the cocky bastard flummoxed. I could always claim the joke later.

“I said I do like what I see.” My voice came out husky.

His Adam’s apple bobbed. “You’re shitting me, right? You’re just messing with my head?”

He’d started breathing harder, his chest rising and falling as he watched me. My smart-ass teammate was the most freaked out I’d ever seen him. Even more freaked out than when he thought the New Zealand coach disapproved of him.

And that caused anger to flash through me.

I quirked an eyebrow. “What? I thought you’re this enlightened, woke generation. You’re not going to tell me you’re homophobic, are you?”

His eyes narrowed. “You are messing with me.”

I shrugged. “If that’s what you want to believe.”

He licked his lips. I couldn’t help my gaze dropping to his mouth. When I looked back up, his eyes had heated.

Holy shit, maybe I’d read this situation wrong. He couldn’t be, could he?

Bannings stepped toward me, his dark eyes not leaving my face.

IG Sized Playing Offside Teaser 1.2


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate the release of Playing Offside, Jax is giving away a $20 Amazon Voucher and an e-copy of Playing Offside!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57288/?


Jax Calder logo1

About the Author:

Jax's stories are all about light-hearted conversations and deeply-felt connections. She loves exploring exactly why two characters are the only ones who’ll make the other truly happy, and the journey they take to reach their happily-ever-after

Jax lives in New Zealand with her family and a wide assortment of animals. She's a rabid sports fan, a hiking enthusiast and has a slightly unhealthy addiction to nature documentaries. She has also been known to read the odd book on occasion.

Connect with Jax:

www.jaxcalder.com
https://www.instagram.com/jaxcalderauthor/
https://www.facebook.com/Jax-Calder-Author-102045195499410
https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jax-calder


grr-tours-promo


Friday, September 10, 2021

Friendly Fire by Saxon James - Blog Tour with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

BT FF Banner

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway:
Friendly Fire by Saxon James

Friendly Fire Ebook FINAL

 A Never Just Friends Novel, Book 4

Rafe
It started in high school.
We grew apart. Bit by bit, then all at once.
The friend who was my ride or die suddenly wanted nothing to do with me.
Now Cam’s back from college, living in the house next door, and pulling stupid pranks just to annoy me.
Between my intense family and my failing relationship, I’m struggling enough without his antics.
But Cam won’t go away. And I’m not so sure I want him to.

Cam
It started with a smile.
A touch.
A shared look of mischief.
Rafael Ortega stole my heart before I realised it was mine to give away.
We were best friends from the time we were in diapers right up until the unthinkable happened: he started dating.
I put distance between us to save myself, but now I’m back, willing to do anything for his attention again.
Because the only thing worse than Rafe breaking my heart…
Is him not getting a chance to.

Friendly Fire is the final book in the Never Just Friends series. It’s a low angst childhood-best-friends-to-lovers romance with skinny dipping, sex toys, and one final happily ever after.

Universal Link

Add to Goodreads

FF Teaser 5

FF Teaser 2

Excerpt:

“So what are we watching?”

Rafe drops onto the cushion next to mine, and I hate that he can’t do something as simple as that without my breath catching. Someone needs to turn the hose on me.

“Dunno. There has to be a series or something that looks interesting.”

“You want to start a series with me, Rafe? Wow. That sounds like a big commitment, and I’m not sure our relationship is ready.”

He blinks at me.

I grin. “Kidding. Obviously. Carry on.”

He’s quiet as he scrolls through the options, and I notice him glance at me from the corner of his eye a couple of times.

“What?”

He jumps at being caught. “Just thinking.”

“About?”

“Whether your mouth has always been so out of control.”

“There’s a lot about my mouth you don’t know.”

Rafe shakes his head. “I walked into that one, didn’t I?”

“Less walked and more steam rolled, but yep.” I adjust my baseball cap, then point at the screen. “You’re still as indecisive as ever.”

He huffs and tosses me the remote. “You choose.”

“Fine.” I hit play on some Sci-Fi show he’d hesitated over.

We get through most of the first episode before he speaks again.

“Is this weird?”

I know he’s talking about us. Being here. The space between us. So many things are rolled into that one question that I hesitate on how to answer at first.

“Oh yeah.” Might as well agree. “I think we’ve well and truly passed that line.”

“At least it’s not just me.”

“Why do you think it’s so weird? We spent most of our lives together, but for some reason the last few years are the ones that seem to count.”

He frowns. “I don’t think that’s it.”

“What do you mean?”

“Well, I think they only count, because the ones before them counted more. Maybe. Does that even make sense?”

“I think so.”

“Like …” He tugs at his hoodie sleeve, looking unsure. “Even though this feels weird, I’m still glad I’m here.”

That smooth motherfucker. This is a serious conversation. I shouldn’t be smiling. I shouldn’t. “Me too.”

“Which makes it weirder.” He lets out a frustrated sound. “Shouldn’t I be making excuses to bail, instead of wishing things could go back to how they were?”

Every word he’s saying lightens some of that pressure on my heart. Maybe we’re not doomed. Maybe our friendship really can be given a jumpstart.

“I wonder if your need to be here is the same as mine.”

He looks up at me, pinning me with those dark eyes that I can’t stop dreaming about. “Which is?”

“I missed you.”

FF Teaser 3


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate the Release of Friendly Fire, Saxon is giving away a $20 Amazon Voucher!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57280/?

FF Teaser 4


Saxon James

About Saxon:

Saxon James is an author from Aus who’s obsessed with writing queer characters.

She has a range of books from YA to adult and they all have one thing in common: swoony, sweet love.

When not writing, Saxon exists on a diet of coffee and chocolate while putting her KU subscription to the test.

Connect with Saxon:
Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/saxonssweethearts/
Facebook Page: www.facebook.com/thesaxonjames/
Newsletter: www.subscribepage.com/saxonjames
Amazon: www.amazon.com/Saxon-James/e/B082TP7BR7
Bookbub: www.bookbub.com/profile/saxon-james
Instagram: www.instagram.com/saxonjameswrites/
Website: https://saxonjamesauthor.com

saxon james logo


grr-tours-promo


Thursday, September 9, 2021

A Deliberation of Dragons by Hanna Dare - Release Blitz with Giveaway

 

  ADOD Banner

Release Blitz & Giveaway:
A Deliberation of Dragons
By Hanna Dare

A Deliberation of Dragons Cover

Dragon Hunters, Book 3

Old loves, new enemies, ancient legends… and dragons. So many dragons.

Philip and Ejoler have been together for twelve years. They’ve traveled the world, they’re raising a child together – their relationship couldn’t be more solid. And yet, Philip worries that he’s keeping Ejoler from the life he was meant to lead – the life of a dragon.

Tris and Ormur’s relationship is still new, but they’re sure of their future together. Except Ormur’s past is something he can’t ignore – not when the dragons are calling him.

Dragons are gathering for the first time in centuries. It’s a meeting that will bring the two couples together to face new challenges. And one that will change the fate of humans and dragons forever.

Universal Link

Add on Goodreads

ADOD Teaser 3

A land of castles, swords and dragons… except the dragons are just stories now. The dragon hunters have done their job too well.

Philip travels from town to town as his dragon hunter father chases old glories and the next drink. Philip is there to carry the bags, tend to the horses, and fade into the background. The promise of riches brings them to a village in a remote valley, but Philip longs to find something – or someone – to call his own.

When a mysterious and compelling stranger appears in town, Philip hopes for connection – even a romance if they can hide it from his father. But the stranger has secrets of his own.

ADOD Teaser 1


Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate the release of A Deliberation of Dragons, we are giving an e-set of the Dragon Hunters Series so far (3 ebooks)!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a57296/?

ADOD Teaser 2


Hanna author pic bkgrnd

About the Author:

Hanna Dare writes what she loves to read: well-written, character-driven stories of men exploring their identities and discovering their own unique kind of happily ever afters… usually through sexytimes.

Catch up with Adam:
https://hannadare.com
https://www.facebook.com/hannadareauthor
https://twitter.com/hannadarewriter


grr-tours-promo


Tapped by My Roommate by DJ Jamison - Release Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

RELEASE BLITZ

Book Title: Tapped By My Roommate (Thrust into Love, book 3

Author: DJ Jamison

Publisher: DJ Jamison

Cover Artist: Cate Ashwood

Release Date: September 9, 2021

Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance

Tropes: Roommates, app hookup, hookups to lovers, bi awakening, geek romance.

Heat Rating:  4 flames

Length: 75 000 words

It is part of a series (Thrust Into Love) but can be read as a stand alone.

Goodreads 

Buy Links - Available in Kindle Unlimited

Universal Link  |  Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  

Ethan Greene: Shy geek, newly bi-curious, and...propositioning his gay roommate?

Blurb

Ethan Greene: Shy geek, newly bi-curious, and...propositioning his gay roommate?

I have a passion for a lot of things: wildlife biology, Godzilla, bowties...

But when it comes to people, I'm more timid.

Which is why I'm stuck with a toxic ex-girlfriend who's holding my lizard hostage.

I need to face her--and save my dignity.

But a little backup won't hurt, right?

My roommate is the perfect wingman.

Rhett is assertive and charismatic. The kind of guy people respect.

And when he meets my toxic ex, he's also the kind of guy to get protective.

I take comfort in his strength, even as I envy it.

But when he kisses me, things get awkward.

Frustrated by the tension between us, I turn to a hookup app for answers.

I don't mean to proposition my roommate. Really.

It's just a weird fluke--a mortifying one.

But Rhett has a proposition of his own.

He wants to help me explore my curiosity.

But he's a bartender who practically flirts for a living, and I'm in way over my head.

It could all end in heartbreak.

Unless I find the courage I've been seeking my whole life.

Can I be bold enough to ask Rhett Hayes to be mine?

Tapped By My Roommate is Book 3 of the Thrust into Love series featuring a flirty bartender, a timid but passionate geek, and a mistaken app hookup that encourages these two roommates to explore friendship and love. It can be read as a standalone.

Excerpt

ETHAN

“Rhett, please…” I shifted my hips restlessly.

“Yes? Did you want something?” he asked in his husky sex voice designed to drive me wild. I was onto him. He did that on purpose.

It was a Thursday evening, and I’d dressed down in a pair of sweats and a T-shirt, thinking I’d be spending the night alone. He’d traded shifts with someone, though, and here we were on the futon again—with me desperate and him teasing me.

Without the bowtie, Rhett had zeroed in on my throat. He sucked my Adam’s apple, making me jolt. “Say it, Ethan. I promise I want to hear it.”

“Did you know alligators are always erect?” I blurted.

Rhett lifted his head to look at me.

Jesus, why did I say that?

“Really?”

“They keep it tucked inside their body, but yeah. Always ready to go.” I snorted an awkward laugh. “You’re probably wondering why I’m sharing alligator sex trivia right now.”

Rhett held up his thumb and forefinger a millimeter apart. “A little bit.”

“Sorry.”

“Don’t be. I find it strangely hot.”

“Yeah? Some lizards change their sex based on climate,” I said. “Males become female.”

“Okay, I like your equipment, so that’s less hot.” His hand finally cupped my hard dick through my pants. “Stay hard like an alligator for me.”

I groaned. That would be no trouble. It seemed as if I was hard for Rhett all the time, even when he wasn’t there.

“Love your lizard,” he whispered into my ear.

I giggled—straight up giggled like a child—and my whole body flashed hot. It was embarrassing and funny and…a tiny bit sexy that he was willing to take my geeky, nervous babble and roll with it.

“Did you know that some animals engage in oral sex of sorts?” I said. “Cheetahs and lions—”

“Ethan,” he cut in. “Is this your way of asking me to suck your dick?”

“Oh, god.”

His voice went even huskier. “Because I would love to do that for you. I just need to hear that you want it.”

About the Author

DJ Jamison writes romances about everyday life and extraordinary love featuring a variety of queer characters, from gay to bisexual to asexual. DJ grew up in the Midwest in a working-class family, and those influences can be found in her writing through characters coping with real-life problems: money troubles, workplace drama, family conflicts and, of course, falling in love. DJ spent more than a decade in the newspaper industry before chasing her first dream to write fiction. She spent a lifetime reading before that and continues to avidly devour her fellow authors’ books each night. She lives in Kansas with her husband, two sons, one snake, and a sadistic cat named Birdie.

Social Media Links

Blog/Website  |  Facebook  |  Facebook Group  |   Twitter

Instagram  |   Newsletter Sign-up  |   KoFi for bonus content  |  BookBub

Giveaway 

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win 

your ebook choice of Swiped By My Dad's Best Friend or Matched By My Rival.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Remedy by Alex Hall - Release Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

RELEASE BLITZ

Book Title: Remedy (A Tulip Farm Romance)

Author: Alex Hall

Publisher: Madison Place Press

Cover Artist: Rebecca Slather

Release Date: September 2, 2021

Genre:  Contemporary M/Nonbinary romance

Tropes: Sports romance (equestrian), friends to lovers

Themes: Acceptance of change in circumstances, rehab to recovery

Heat Rating: 4 flames

Length:  90 000 words/ 240 pages

It is a standalone story and also book one of a series. It does not end on a cliffhanger.

Goodreads

Buy Links

Amazon US  | Amazon UK

Reed helps Peter realize that there is life and love after a life and career-changing accident.

Blurb

At just 28, Peter is one of the youngest athletes ever to secure a spot on Team USA's Show Jumping roster for the Paris Summer Olympics. With the support a large, equestrian-centric family behind him Peter's a shoo-in to win individual gold—

—until a freak on-course accident badly injures Peter and the talented mare he'd been riding. Dreams of success in Paris quickly coming apart, he holes up at the family complex, Tulip Farm, to rehab and re-assess. His parents and three siblings try to keep his spirits up, but it's hard to focus on the future when by night he's plagued by reoccurring headaches and by day he can barely walk without pain.

Reed Androku has recently chosen to follow their passion: holistic equine rehabilitation. Tulip Farm – an immaculate facility run by the famous McAuley-Griffin clan – seems the perfect place to chase that dream, and when the family unexpectedly opens up Barn A to boarders, Reed jumps at the opportunity. They'll happily take advantage of roomy stalls, heated arena, and state-of-the-art footing even if it means putting up with Peter Griffin, the family's youngest son and ex-Olympic hopeful.

Peter needs healing, and a reason to hope. Reed's got a knack for rehab and a soft-heart for hard cases, but they also have a dangerous secret. Fate throws Peter and Reed together, sparking a passion that could turn into something deeper, but first they must weather Peter's recovery, the McAuley-Griffin family's obsessive need to meddle, and Reed's violent past.

Excerpt 

As far as Peter was concerned, the only thing of worth he could ever be was an Olympic show jumper.

He’d been born into it, after all. His mum was a McAuley. County Kildare stock, and for as far back as anyone bothered to keep track, the County Kildare McAuleys had been horse people. Peter’s maternal grandfather and granduncle had made their fortunes breeding and racing thoroughbreds in Ireland. Peter’s mum, Aine McAuley, was a track rat grown into Ireland’s most decorated eventing star. And Peter’s dad, though no County Kildare McAuley, had plenty of horse chops of his own. Gabe Griffin had ridden to team gold for Great Britain in Barcelona, the same Olympics Aine had tried—and failed by the slimmest margin—to bring home an individual medal for Ireland.

She always said she’d regretted the miss for exactly forty-five seconds, the time it had taken to dismount after her stadium round, toss her reins at her cousin and stand-in groom, Finley, and glance past her disappointed family at the young man with the salt-and-pepper hair watching from the shadows of the ingate.

That young man was Peter’s da. He’d come over from the Olympic stables to get a glimpse of the McAuley winning machine at work and instead found himself captured by a pair of wide violet eyes over a petulant, spoiled mouth. Gabe had already heard more than a few things about Aine McAuley. Her easy way with horses, her exacting eye for breed lines. Her tendency to collect suitors like candy and toss them away again, half-consumed. And her—possibly obsessive—drive for excellence in all things.

“Bad luck,” he’d famously dared say with typical British aplomb and specific Gabe Griffin bluntness as those furious violet eyes attempted to flay him from a distance for the sin of witnessing a McAuley nonperformance. “But not entirely your fault. He’s off in the right hind, don’t you know, just the barest whisper but enough to send him flat over the last three and cost you the time faults.” Hands in his pockets, he shrugged when all three McAuleys glared at him in disbelief. “Like I said, just the barest whisper, easy for even the best of us to miss, but I saw it from up in the risers. If I were you, I’d have him looked at immediately.”

“What the hell do you know about it?” Aine’s father and coach, Shane, had blustered. Gabe was quite clearly wearing the track jacket of a British Olympian and a color-coded tag on a lanyard around his neck that meant he had unrestricted access to the Olympic barns, but that wasn’t necessarily a point in his favor. Quite the opposite, in fact. “And why in God’s name should we listen to the competition?”

Gabe shrugged again. He hadn’t reached so far in life by backing down. “For the horse’s sake, I imagine. He’s a brave fellow, and bold. No matter the gruff show you put on for the papers, Shane McAuley, we each of us know the animal’s welfare comes first, and a bit of healthy competition won’t change that.”

At last those remarkable violet eyes softened.

“The Olympics are hardly ‘a bit of healthy competition,’ Mr. Griffin,” Aine said softly, her accent rolling pleasantly with the music of Ireland. “But you’re not wrong. Oh, stop snarling, Da. I felt it when we landed fence six. A stinger, and after that he couldn’t balance up. Poor Ross.” She stroked the chestnut gelding’s neck. The horse, still blowing hard, sniffed hopefully at her gloved hand in search of a sugar cube. “Let’s hope it’s not lasting.” She tugged a sugar cube from her breeches pocket, smiled a challenge at Gabe. “Right hind, you say? Well. Why don’t you come back with me to the warm-up ring and we’ll look him over.”

They were married less than a year later, and just like any sport horse carefully bred to succeed, Peter’s fate—and that of his three older siblings—was sealed.

***

“Beautiful day for a ride,” Kate Griffin told Peter cheerfully, smoothing long dark hair back from her forehead and securing it into a high ponytail with an elastic slipped from her wrist.

It was the same thing his older sister said before every first round, the same thing she’d said when they were children and he’d ridden his pony, Cricket, for the first time at Devon while she stood at the ingate, all pigtails and wide eyes and quiet confidence, and he’d won the class blue. It didn’t matter whether they were indoors or out, whether he was showing first thing in the a.m. or after dark in the p.m., whether the sun was shining, or they were in the middle of a blizzard. Horse people were a superstitious sort and the Irish a superstitious people, which meant Kate and Peter Griffin were superstitious twice over and just fine with it.

“Remember,” Kate continued as she stepped sideways to avoid being trampled by Annie’s eager, dancing trot. “Six and Seven come up quick, balance her back. And Five will take some leg, what with the Liverpool, and we know how she feels about water in the indoor, poor Annie. She’s not alone. Other people are having trouble.”

About the Author 

Sarah Remy/Alex Hall is a nonbinary, animal-loving, proud gamer Geek. Their work can be found in a variety of cool places, including HarperVoyagerEDGE and NineStar Press.

Author Links

Blog/Website  |  Twitter: @sarahremywrites 

Giveaway 

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win 

an ebook copy plus a $50 Amazon Gift Card.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted by Gay Book Promotions