Tuesday, September 17, 2019

A Crown of Iron & SIlver by Hailey Turner - Blog Tour with Excerpt and Giveaway





A Crown of Iron & Silver by Hailey Turner

Series (name + # in series):  Soulbound III

Publisher:  Self-Published

Release Date (Print & Ebook):  September 10, 2019

Length (Print & Ebook): 107,043

Subgenre:  LGBTQ Urban Fantasy


Book synopsis:

Never promise a life that isn’t yours to give.

New York City is decked out for the holidays, and Special Agent Patrick Collins is looking forward to a reunion with his old team when he gets assigned a new case. A human child is missing, and the changeling left in her place causes a prominent witch family to demand justice from the fae.

Meanwhile, continued harassment from the New York City god pack forces Jonothon de Vere to formally establish his own with Patrick. Doing so will mean a civil war within the werecreature community—a war they risk losing from the start without alliances. Making bargains with the fae is never wise, but Patrick and Jono have nothing to lose when a fae lord comes asking for their help.

The Summer Lady has been kidnapped from the Seelie Court, and if they can find her, Patrick and Jono will cement an alliance with the fae. But the clues to her disappearance are found in Tír na nÓg, and the Otherworld has never been kind to mortals.

Venturing past the veil, Patrick and Jono risk losing territory, time, and their very lives while searching for answers. Because the Queen of Air and Darkness knows they are coming—and the ruler of the Unseelie Court has an offer for them they can’t possibly refuse.


A Crown of Iron & Silver is a 107k word m/m urban fantasy with a gay romantic subplot and a HFN ending. It is a direct sequel to All Souls Near & Nigh. Reading the prior books in the series would be helpful in enjoying this one.

Excerpt: 
“New York isn’t yours,” Theodore growled.

Jono headbutted him right between the eyes, feeling the cartilage in Theodore’s nose crunch from the blow. “Tell your alphas to quit being bloody cowards and fucking fight me themselves, you arsehole.”

Theodore howled at the hit, blood spattering over Jono’s face. The heat in his skin was like acid, spreading from the knife in his gut through the rest of his body. Jono flipped Theodore off him, grimacing as the silver knife cut deeper with the motion.

Jono struggled to one knee, fumbling for the knife as Theodore got to his feet. Jono ground his teeth against the agony in his body that stemmed from the toxic weapon. He managed to get his hand around the handle of the knife and yank it free, but the burns on his skin and the stab wound wouldn’t immediately heal. The absence of the silver blade didn’t stop the spread of the reaction—a churning nausea that left Jono light-headed in the worst way, the taste of metal filling his mouth, biting and sharp.

Blood flowed down the front of his body, staining his jeans. Jono pressed one hand to the hole in his gut and raised his head. Swallowing blood, he glared at the werewolf who jumped onto the counter, fully shifted, their monstrous body blocking out some of the light.

“I just fucking cleaned that,” Jono snarled.



Blog Tour Exclusive Q&A with Hailey Turner:

How do you do research for your books?

HT: A lot of reading! Especially for mythology. I have some books that I consult at home, sometimes I go to my local library, and I do a lot of online research.

Is writing your full-time career? Or would you like it to be?

HT: Writing is not my full-time career, and I’m one of those writers who really loves her day job, so I’m in no rush to try to make it a full-time career. Balancing two jobs can be tricky though, and some days I wish I only wrote full time! But I have no plans to do so at this moment.

Are you on social media and can your readers interact with you?

HT: I am on social media! I can mostly be found in my Facebook readers group, Hailey’s Hellions, where I post a lot of teasers and give updates on my books. I have an Instagram account where half the pictures are book-related and the rest are my cats. I love chatting with readers.

About Hailey Turner:

 

Hailey Turner is big city girl who spoils her cats rotten and has a demanding day job that she loves, but not as much as she loves writing. She’s been writing since she was a young child and enjoys reading almost as much as creating a new story. Hailey loves stories with lots of action, gritty relationships, and an eventual HEA that satisfies the heart.

Connect with Hailey Turner:

Newsletter:  You can keep up with Hailey's future projects by joining her newsletter, where you can instantly download several free short stories:  http://eepurl.com/cAEejL



Giveaway: Win one of two back catalog ebooks by Hailey Turner! Open Internationally. Must be 18 to enter.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Ride The Whirlwind by Jackie North - Release Blitz with Excerpt

Ride the Whirlwind RDB Banner

Ride the Whirlwind
Jackie North
M/M Romance, Time travel, Historical
Release Date: 09.17.19

Ride the Whirlwind-ebook


Cover Designer - Jay Aheer

Blurb

Soulmates across time. Two hearts, stronger together.

In present day, Maxton is good at finding trouble and bad at everything else. Then he receives a letter from his friend Laurie, who went missing. The letter is dated over one hundred years in the past.

In 1892, Trent Harrington, sheriff of Trinidad, Colorado, cast off by his family, lives a respectable but lonely life, devoid of any closeness. He knows he will be alone forever.

Trying to escape a past that keeps chasing him, Maxton drives south to Mexico. When his car spins off the road, he is swept up in a desert whirlwind, which takes him back in time to the year 1892. There, unused to the laws of the wild west, Maxton gets arrested, and is subject to the terrifying whims of two deputies who can do whatever they want to him.

Sheriff Trent Harrington of Trinidad is tasked with escorting Maxton to Trinidad. The request isn’t unusual, but the young miscreant is. Maxton draws Trent’s heart out of its shell with his flashing green eyes and lush head of hair. It isn’t right. It isn’t natural. It’s illegal. Yet Trent cannot resist the impetuous young man.

As the two men travel through the dry, lonely desert to their destination, will they find in each other the love and companionship they never thought they’d have?

A male/male time travel romance, complete with the scent of desert roses, brilliantly colored sunsets, starlit nights, roast rabbit over an open fire, growing honesty and trust, and true love across time.

Buy Link: http://mybook.to/RideTheWhirlwind

Contains references to Honey From the Lion and Wild as the West Texas Wind but can be read on its own.

RideComingSeptember2019

RideTheWhirlwindTeaser

RideTheWhirlwindBasicAd

Excerpt

Though he very well knew that pride went before a fall, Trent felt quite pleased with himself. He'd managed to purchase two sturdy mounts: Old Sue, a calm-eyed mare who looked pleased to be saddled up and given something to do, and Lathalad, a pinto with remarkable blue eyes, an even more remarkable mostly white coat with a narrow black streak running down the center of his long tail.

He was a beauty for sure, but carried a scar across his breast, which might be the reason he was a tad skittish when he was brought out and trotted around. Trent worried until the man at the stables convinced him the horse could carry a man and supplies easily, that he was built for long rides. As well, Trent caught Maxton looking at the horses, and thought that the gelding was of the appropriate size.

They'd bought supplies of beans, packets of jerky, and, of course, ground coffee. He purchased a coffee pot, two tin cups and bowls, two tin spoons, and a used cutting knife, which he strapped to his right thigh below his gun belt. Whatever meat they needed Trent would shoot along the way.

Trent packed the saddlebags on each horse, showing Maxton how it was done, how to tighten the girth on a saddle, how to adjust the stirrups. How to fasten a pair of canteens across the cantle and tie them tight so they wouldn't knock about and startle the horse. Then he tied his carpetbag behind the saddle on Old Sue, and the two bedrolls behind the saddle on Lathalad.

Maxton followed along with only half of his attention, as his other half seemed to be scanning the horizon on the edge of town where the stable was located. As well, he was making an expression that Trent couldn't quite define, but he thought Maxton felt he was being treated like a fool who didn't know any better. Maybe he did and maybe he didn't, but it was better safe than sorry.

"It's just past noon," said Trent. He took his hat off, wiped his forehead with the back of his sleeve, then settled his hat on his head again. "But we can head out now and make our way out into the wild."

Trent smiled, and wondered if he should actually share what he was thinking, but why not? He and Maxton would be together for several days, what harm would it to do admit this one little thing. 

"I do love sleeping beneath the stars," he said, now, looking at Maxton as he said it. Testing the waters. "Which is a little foolish, seeing as how if we waited a few days and taken the stage, we'd sleep in a hotel every night."

"I don't mind sleeping under the stars," said Maxton. "Took a class on the constellations once, so I know a lot of them."
Maxton stopped himself from saying more, and shrugged as if it was of no consequence to him. It was the same devil-may-care attitude that he'd carried with him from the moment Trent had laid eyes on him in the cell in Dilia.

Someone had taught Maxton not to care or, if he did, not to let on. Someone had taught him to hide every thought, whether foolish or wise. Someone had taught him to carry himself as though he might be under attack at any given moment.

Trent knew the feeling. Knew what it was like to hide what you were and what you thought. Knew what it was like to be wary and to dance beneath the surface of your own life until you forgot what it was like to breathe fresh air, to hold your head high and be exactly who you were.

Though, as to what Maxton was hiding, Trent didn't know. He wanted to know, though, because there was a fire in that young man's eyes. A soft shy tenderness, which Trent saw as Maxton looked out at the horizon and chewed his lower lip, like he was expecting something to come blasting at him from out of the desert.

Jackie-logo1

Jackie North has been writing stories since grade school and spent years absorbing the mainstream romances that she found at her local grocery store. Her dream was to someday leave her corporate day job behind and travel the world. She also wanted to put her English degree to good use and write romance novels, because for years she’s had a never-ending movie of made-up love stories in her head that simply wouldn’t leave her alone.

As fate would have it, she discovered m/m romance and decided that men falling in love with other men was exactly what she wanted to write books about. In this dazzling new world, she turned her grocery-store romance ideas around and is now putting them to paper as fast as her fingers can type. She creates characters who are a bit flawed and broken, who find themselves on the edge of society, and maybe a few who are a little bit lost, but who all deserve a happily ever after. (And she makes sure they get it!)

She likes long walks on the beach, the smell of lavender and rainstorms, and enjoys sleeping in on snowy mornings. She is especially fond of pizza and beer and, when time allows, long road trips with soda fountain drinks and rock and roll music. In her heart, there is peace to be found everywhere, but since in the real world this isn’t always true, Jackie writes for love.

Queeromance Ink Author Page -
Sign Up For My Newsletter - http://eepurl.com/drakS1


MichelleSlagan---VibrantPromotionsLogo---FiveStarDesigns---150ppi

Monday, September 16, 2019

Dine With Me by Layla Reyne - Release Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway



Layla Reyne’s DINE WITH ME is a contemporary m/m romance following a dying chef on a last tour of his favorite meals, and the travel companion who must convince him he’s more than his taste buds and that the cost of love is worth living for.

Title: Dine With Me

Release Date (e-book and audio): September 16, 2019

Blurb:

Life never tasted so good.
Miller Sykes’s meteoric rise to award-winning chef is the stuff of culinary dreams, but it’s all crashing down around him. He’s been given a diagnosis that could cost him something even more precious than his life: his sense of taste. Rather than risk the very thing that defines him, Miller embarks on a last tour of his favorite meals while he still can.

But there’s a catch: he needs a financial backer to make it happen, and he doesn't want anyone to know he's sick.

Dr. Clancy Rhodes has two weeks to come to terms with putting aside oncology to work at his father’s thriving plastic surgery practice. When the opportunity to travel with a Michelin-starred chef presents itself, the foodie in him can’t believe it. It doesn’t hurt that Miller’s rugged good looks are exactly Clancy’s cuppa joe.

As Clancy and Miller travel from coast to coast and indulge in everything from dive bars to the most decadent of culinary experiences, they’re suddenly sharing a lot more than delicious meals. Sparks fly as they bond over their love of flavors and the pressures of great expectations. But when Miller’s health takes a turn for the worse, Clancy must convince him he’s more—so much more—than just his taste buds. And that together, they can win a battle that once seemed hopeless.

One-click with confidence. This title is part of the Carina Press Romance Promise: all the romance you’re looking for with an HEA/HFN. It’s a promise!

Links:

Excerpt: 
Miller waited in the back seat of the town car, sipping a coffee and listening to the rain patter on the roof overhead. When his travel companion finally appeared, Miller had to grin at the stark contrast from last night. Clancy trudged out of the hotel, a half hour past late checkout, carrying his TFL goodie bag in one hand and dragging his rolling suitcase behind him with the other. His mop of thick brown hair stuck out in every direction, his eyes were hidden behind a pair of battered Oakleys, and he was dressed in a mishmash of layers—last night’s cashmere overcoat, a gray hoodie, a navy tee with a giant rainbow Psycho Bunny logo, together with tattered jeans and a pair of Chucks
He looked an adorable, hungover mess. And yet still stunning.
While the driver loaded Clancy’s bags into the trunk, Clancy opened the door and fell into the back seat.
Miller mimicked taking his photograph. “Clancy Rhodes, cover model.”
“Don’t judge. It’s a travel day.” He ducked his chin and peered over the top of his sunglasses. “How much plaid do you own?”
“Don’t judge,” Miller parried back, as he unbuttoned his pink plaid blazer. “I promise the hangover won’t be as bad after the other stops.”
“I’m not hungover.”
Miller reached into the paper bag at his side, pulled out a muffin, and waved it under Clancy’s nose.
Clancy rolled down the window and stuck his head outside, sputtering as raindrops splashed his face.



About Layla Reyne:


RITA Finalist Layla Reyne is the author of the Agents Irish and Whiskey, Fog City, and Changing Lanes series. A Carolina Tar Heel who now calls the San Francisco Bay Area home, Layla enjoys weaving her bi-coastal experiences into her stories, along with adrenaline-fueled suspense and heart-pounding romance. She is a member of Romance Writers of America and its Kiss of Death and Rainbow Romance Writers chapters. Layla is a 2019 RWA® RITA® Finalist in Contemporary Romance (Mid-Length) and 2016 RWA® Golden Heart® Finalist in Romantic Suspense.

Connect with Layla:



Giveaway:
Signed limited edition paperback + swag (equivalent value for international)

Hope By Grace R. Duncan - Blog Tour with Character Interview


Cover art by Jess Small

   
* * *
 
Hope, part of the Forbes Mates series

Length: 13,000 words

Genre: m/m paranormal shifters

BLURB
  Miguel Garcia and Luis Rodriguez have been best friends all their lives. For the last year, they’ve been hiding the fact that they’re also destined mates. When Luis’s family finds out, they kick him out. Miguel’s family would keep them… except their alpha has been known to be downright violent against gay wolves.

With the help of Miguel’s mother, they set out to find a pack that will accept them. They run into more that a few obstacles before they end up in Denver, at the national wolf headquarters, meeting the alpha prime. They’re stunned to find, not only offers to join more than one pack, but that their struggle can shine light on a bigger problem–and make things better for LGBT wolves across the country.  

Hope is available on September 6, 2019 exclusively at Amazon and on Kindle Unlimited.  


And check out the upcoming blog tour appearances below!

 



  Thanks so much to Wicked Faerie’s for the space today! I'm going to do something I love with this post - a character interview! In this case it is with Noah, the current Alpha Prime and father of Tanner from Forbes Mates.  

What's it been like being Alpha Prime?

Weird. *Noah laughs* Okay, not entirely. It’s a bit weird for me. There’s a lot more responsibility to prime than your garden-variety alpha. There are some perks, and there’s power, but anyone who takes it seriously doesn’t really think about that aspect of it. It’s a job, like any other job, with a lot of work involved. The food’s good… don’t tell my wife I said that, since she doesn’t cook much anymore. *looks around slightly uncomfortably*  

What was your first thought when you saw Miguel and Luis?

That those boys looked downright terrified. I suppose I have made something of a reputation for myself. I once overheard some say they thought I’d be eight feet tall and be able to kill someone with my eyes. That’d come in handy, but I’m afraid that’s a bit of an overstatement. I—thankfully—don’t think the boys were really afraid of me though. More like they were afraid of my position and of what they were facing. I don’t blame them, after all they’d been through. And it infuriated me that we—wolves, I mean—could treat each other in such a horrible way. I should know—I’m not as old as, say, Nate in Santa Fe, but I’ve been around a few years and I’ve seen some of the terrible things. I just can’t understand where that kind of bigotry comes from. In shifted form, we look the same, no matter what our human skin color is, what our genitals are, or who we are mated to—chosen or not—and forming an opinion about someone based on any of these just doesn’t make any sense to me. My mother and father were the same way and that was way back before the equal rights movement in the United States. So, I was furious on their behalf, more than anything.  

What has happened with the bigoted alphas since the vote took place?

The Angeles—the boy’s original pack—and Tonto Alphas and their betas have been removed from their positions. I don’t like to do things like that. In fact, the wolves as a rule are pretty hands-off when it comes to other packs or from the national headquarters to the packs. But I can’t forgive putting those boys through what they did and it’s one of the few things I have the discretion of doing. I had long talks with the San Jacinto alpha, as well as Mike in Gila and Nate in Santa Fe and I understood their positions a bit more. Given the situation, Mike and Nate did what they had to do. Both packs have older wolves and both alphas had to think of their packs as a whole. San Jacinto, on the other hand, wasn’t quite in the same situation, though he did have a pretty good reason for hesitating. Still, his pack wasn’t nearly as old or as few in number as Gila or Santa Fe. He’s been formally reprimanded, which basically means if there’s another dispute regarding his position or pack, he’ll be removed. I don’t think we’ll see problems with him again, though. 

Being the father of a son who is gay, with LGBT extended family, what advice would you give to other parents with LGBT children?

The same I’d give to any parents. Teach them no one is better than anyone else. Teach them that their mate is their mate, regardless of who that mate is. Stand up for them if they do face people who want to discriminate based on their mate or their sexuality. And remember that the United States wolf population has spoken and we, as a whole, think it shouldn’t matter who a person’s mate it. 

Is there anything else you'd like to add?

I look forward to seeing more acceptance and less bigotry among the wolves. I hope it continues to get better and less hostile. I think we could—and should—be better than the humans when it comes to acceptance. We know our gods and goddesses. We have wolves who have met our patron goddess. If that doesn’t mean we should believe them, then what does?   I hope you enjoyed the chat with Noah! We got to meet him in Devotion and talked with him throughout the Forbes Series. If you like him, you’ll get to see even more of him in Hope. Thanks again to Wicked Faerie’s for the space and thanks for reading! 


  noh8

About Grace:

Grace Duncan grew up with a wild imagination. She told stories from an early age – many of which got her into trouble. Eventually, she learned to channel that imagination into less troublesome areas, including fanfiction, which is what has led her to writing male/male erotica.

A gypsy in her own right, Grace has lived all over the United States. She has currently set up camp in East Texas with her husband and children – both the human and furry kind.

As one of those rare creatures who loves research, Grace can get lost for hours on the internet, reading up on any number of strange and different topics. She can also be found writing fanfiction, reading fantasy, crime, suspense, romance and other erotica or even dabbling in art.

Hot Potato by Allison Temple - Release Blitz with Giveaway



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link - Exclusive to Amazon and Available to Borrow With Kindle Unlimited

Length: 80,000 words approx.

Cover Design: Cate Ashwood Designs

Seacroft Series

Book #1 - Top Shelf - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link
Book #2 - Cold Pressed - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

Blurb

As Seacroft’s resident weirdo, Avery proudly flies a lot of freak flags. It’s a constant battle to be taken seriously when everything, from his red hair to his sexuality, makes him stand out in this small town.

Small towns are also a terrible place to keep secrets, and Lincoln has a bunch of them. But his demons aren’t going to hold him back from his dream job at the Seacroft Fire Department. His life is finally coming together, until the red-haired twink with the big smile and fast mouth calls in an emergency.

Pining for the hot firefighter is Avery’s newest flag, even if he agrees to be “just friends.” For Linc, every minute with Avery is a temptation. He needs to let go of his fear and admit the truth. Linc doesn’t want to be Avery’s friend; he wants to be his everything. But just as Linc is ready to risk it all, Avery gets an unexpected offer to spread his colorful wings and fly away.

Hot Potato is an 80k slow burn friends-to-lovers contemporary MM romance. It features a fast-talking accountant who’s cooler than he thinks, the closeted firefighter who loves him more than he should, and a great big happy-sigh HEA.


Allison Temple has been a writer since the second grade, when she wrote a short story about a girl and her horse. Her grandmother typed it out for her and said she’s never seen so many quotation marks from a seven-year-old before. Allison took that as a challenge and has gone on to try to break her previous record in all her subsequent works.

Allison lives in Toronto with her very patient husband and the world’s neediest cat. She splits her free time between writing, community theater stage management, and traveling anywhere that has good wine. Tragically, this leaves no time to clean her house.

Newsletter (get two free shorts right now): https://allisontemplebooks.com/newsletter
Facebook Reader group: https://facebook.com/groups/allisonsalist
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/-/e/B07B7P5591
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/allison-temple
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/17490635.Allison_Temple
Twitter: https://twitter.com/allitemplebooks
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/allisontemplebooks/


Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions


Saturday, September 14, 2019

Penetration Test by Thursday Euclid and Clancy Nacht - Book Blast with Excerpt

BOOK BLAST


Book Title: Penetration Test: The Phisher King Book 3

Author: Thursday Euclid & Clancy Nacht

Publisher: Eine Kleine Press

Cover Artist: Clancy Nacht

Genre/s: Contemporary M/M Romantic Suspense

Trope/s: Enemies to lovers, workplace, forced intimacy

Themes: Transgender

Heat Rating: 4 flames

Length: 83 000 words/316 pages




Blurb

Sequel to Rainbow Award-winning gay romantic thriller The Phisher King and its sequel False Flag.

For years, brainy, charming FBI techie Sam Dupre has helped Hunter Walsh and Cal Riggs solve their cases. He's also become one of Hunter's closest friends, someone Hunter counts on when things get tough.

After the events of False Flag, Riggs is no longer the agency's golden boy, so when Hunter suspects a gay couple has been murdered in a hate crime in an exclusive gated community in Olympia, he takes the tip to Sam instead. While Riggs and Hunter contend with workplace politics and Riggs's recovery, Sam Dupre drives the case forward, even securing a partner for his undercover field work: handsome, popular recent transfer Rob Crawford.

Crawford's a seasoned field agent who doesn't bat an eye at posing as a gay married couple, but Sam can't help feeling like Crawford's mocking him. They rub each other in all the wrong ways in private even as they pretend to be a doting married couple in front of the neighbors...at least, until they start rubbing each other the right way.

Sam's dysphoria-and his HIV status-has held him back, but as he bonds with Crawford, he starts to feel seen for who he truly is. Surrounded by mystery and danger, now is not the time to blur professional lines, but how can Sam help himself?

Featuring: An #ownvoices trans character feeling his oats, a dreamboat foreign terrorism agent trying his hand at a domestic (teehee) case, and a supercute adopted housecat. With a special appearance by Callum Riggs, excessive trolling by Hunter Walsh, and, of course, a happy ending!



Buy Links - Available on Kindle Unlimited




Excerpt

Meeting Crawford’s piercing green gaze, Sam steeled himself and said quietly, “We suspect religiously motivated White Nationalists could be involved. Whitewoods Olympia’s mission statement is one big conservative dog whistle for ‘old fashioned family values’ and my insider once toured the area looking for a home only to be given the cold shoulder when introducing a black family member to the mix. You may know Olympia is eighty-plus percent white with a two percent black population. Combined with its status as state capital and a cultural center, it’s an ideal location for racial purists to establish a religious enclave close to the seat of power.”

How Crawford took that news would speak volumes. Often the foreign terrorism agents didn’t take domestic terror as seriously, too wrapped up in their administration-sanctioned Islamophobia to acknowledge the clear and present danger of far-right extremists.

“Sounds like a case for Riggs.” Crawford sat back, brows furrowed again as if assessing the situation. Then he nodded seemingly to himself as if the pieces were coming together. Crawford was sufficiently political to understand why Riggs wouldn’t or couldn’t take the case right now.

“So you think someone in the enclave did away with the Millers? Sounds more like old fashioned neighbor murdering than domestic terror, but we do consult on cases of the murdered or the missing. Could just be some nutjob who somehow thinks queers in the neighborhood could lower property values.”

Sam bristled at Crawford using the word “queers” like it was his word to use. Sure, that was often how Sam described himself, but Crawford was a bro. He had no business using it. He bit back a keep that word out of your mouth and grunted instead, acknowledging the probability.

“Riggs is still recovering from the white nationalist attack from the group Weisse Drache, or I’m sure he’d be all over this. It’s definitely his wheelhouse.” Sam kept his voice as even and authoritative as he could, despite his urge to lash out. It was that self-control that had allowed him to climb so high in the Seattle office. “Even if it’s not White Nationalistic domestic terror—which I’m not theorizing; it’s what my anon suggested—it sounds very much like a hate crime. But…”

Sam trailed off, studying Crawford and doing his best to mask his irritation. Then he asked, “The other disappearances… What’s behind those?”

“Inconclusive.” Crawford stared, almost seeming to challenge Sam. “At least per the local PD. We could go in, see if we can draw some conclusions. If you really think it’s a hate crime, we could go in undercover. Either way, if we infiltrate the community, we can see what’s what.”

“We go in undercover,” Sam echoed, disbelieving. “We ‘infiltrate the community’.” Really, that was Crawford’s go-to?

After a beat, Sam grimaced, letting it all sink in. “That would be one way to access their information infrastructure and surveil the environs. The family is maintaining the house for the missing Millers, and from what I’ve heard they’d cooperate and let us use it as a base of operations for our efforts. You’ve got the green light to pursue this?”

“I was told to check it out, so that’s what I’m doing. Checking it out.” Crawford turned to his computer and put in his password along with the security dongle code. “Doesn’t need to be really deep cover. We could claim to be part of the family, housesitting, but make ourselves really at home. See what we can see.”

“Have you tapped someone to partner with you in the field?” Sam pulled out his phone, ready to plug in their third’s data, and looked up to meet Crawford’s eyes expectantly.

“We,” Crawford gestured between the two of them. “Can check this out. I really just need you there to give the appearance of a gay family. You can come in to work as usual if you need. The rest of my crew’s still in Turkey. It could take weeks to get another agent—if they’d assign another at all right now. By then, I may be off again.”

“You want to pretend we’re a gay couple?” Sam’s voice came out much squeakier than usual, and he cursed internally, hating how pubescent he sounded. “You want to replicate the Millers’ situation and see if there’s a bite?”

Technically Sam could do most of his work remotely, but pretending to adore Crawford was not a viable career choice. What the shit?

Then he thought of Hunter’s worried face, remembered how hollow Riggs seemed at Sunday dinner. They weren’t in any place to investigate this, even if Riggs could get the go-ahead, and the last thing Hunter needed was to be separated from Riggs right now. Or rather, the last thing Hunter needed was to go undercover himself, because he’d done enough of that, and Sam was over it, officially.

“Is that coffee done yet?” It sounded more plaintive than Sam had hoped, like he was in desperate need of caffeination, but he was. God, he really was.

“Sure.” Crawford turned and moved the press closer and pushed the plunger down steadily, big meaty hand on the top. “Listen, as a field agent who often works undercover, it’s not my first gay rodeo. Though, I’ll admit, it’s why I can’t just call just anybody in to help. You know, some people around here…”

Crawford leaned in as if taking Sam into his confidence, also implying that he was a cool kid somehow for not being squeamish about doing his job. “Particularly lately. We can just go in say we’re more or less housesitting until the Millers come back, leave it open ended but make ourselves at home, if you know what I mean. See what the mood is. If it’s nothing, we’ll just leave, no need to make a big deal of it until there’s something actionable.”

He pushed the finished coffee closer. “Sound like a plan?”



About the Authors 

Thursday Euclid

The Thursday Euclid is a strange and elusive creature dwelling in the Texas Gulf Coast region. Frequently mistaken for Bigfoot, Chupacabra, or the monster of the week, he is, in fact, a 30-something black sheep with a penchant for K-pop, geekery, and hot and sour soup. When he’s not playing Dragon Age or SWTOR, he’s probably watching B-movies or talking to his best friend and frequent collaborator Clancy Nacht. You can find him on Facebook, Twitter, or email him at thursdayeuclid at gmail dot com.

Author Links






Clancy Nacht

Clancy Nacht is a bisexual genderqueer person who lives in Austin. Clancy has published several bestselling romances. Many of her books have been honored with Rainbow Awards; Le Jazz Hot won for Best Bisexual/Transgender Romance & Erotic Romance. In 2013, Black Gold: Double Black was a runner-up for a Rainbow Award. In 2015, Gemini won an Honorable Mention for Gay Erotic Romance and in 2016, Strange Times won an Honorable Mention for Science Fiction. Wyatt’s Recipes for Wooing Rock Stars was a finalist in the highly competitive William Neale Award for Best Gay Contemporary Romance. The Phisher King won second place in the Rainbow Award for Romantic Suspense, 16th for Gay Book of the Year.
.

Author Links




 

 


 

Friday, September 13, 2019

Love You So Sweetly by Tara Lain - Release Day Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway



Reading his future in a glass of sweet tea.





Love You So Sweetly
(Love You So Series, bk 4)
by Tara Lain

Blurb:
Reading his future in a glass of sweet tea.

The youngest son of one of America’s richest families, Remy Merced is so busy trying to save his family company from collapse, he’s never taken time to figure out if he’s gay, much less if he’s happy. Then his meddling mama hires him an assistant who’s everything Remy thinks he doesn’t want. Cute Harper Treadwell, from rural Arkansas, is a brilliant business prodigy… and openly gay. His wit and charm could confirm Remy’s suspicions about his own sexuality almost instantly—if they weren’t both already partnered. 

When Remy’s girlfriend and Harper’s boyfriend get a little too friendly, Remy finds that the path to happiness requires a long drive in an old Prius, a growing appreciation for small towns, and a whole lot of sweet tea. But before they can forge a future—they have to let go of the past.




Available for purchase at



Excerpt


Excerpt 

LOVE YOU SO SWEETLY -- Dasher

But he and Felicity hadn’t had sex in weeks. Shouldn’t he have a set of horns that would put Dasher, Dancer, and Prancer to shame? Hell, he was in his twenties. Even if he was sleepwalking, shouldn’t he be ready to stick his cock in anything female that passed within five feet of him? Wasn’t that the way most guys felt? Shit, these questions haunted the back of his brain all the time while the front worried about the business. And it wasn’t like he didn’t know why it worried him.
He sipped coffee and glanced at John Jack, who was smiling at his wife with open lust. It’d be nice to have somebody he trusted to tell him straight if he was undersexed or asexual, or…. He sighed softly. But he and John Jack didn’t have that kind of relationship. John Jack was seven years older and was more a product of Arkansas than California. He put a lot of store in “being a man,” and Remy was scared of what John Jack would say if Remy tried to get personal. Remy worked all the time, so everyone he knew was associated with the company, and since Remy was the boss, who the hell was he going to tell his troubles to?
His mama’s voice came from the direction of the kitchen, telling Nigel she’d like some more ice cream.
Felicity turned to Remy and leaned in. “I’m going to make my excuses. I’m too tired.” She put a hand on his arm. “Sorry, dear.” She kissed his cheek, rose, said a fast goodbye to Trudy and John Jack, and was gone before Mama even made it into the room.

Remy had a pretty good idea he shouldn’t be smiling.


Love You So Series




Bk 1
LOVE YOU SO HARD

Available for purchase a
Kindle |  Audible | Kobo | iTunes | Nook | Dreamspinner Press

Bk 2
LOVE YOU SO MADLY


Available for purchase at at 


Bk 4
LOVE YOU SO SPECIAL


Available for purchase at



About the Author


Tara Lain believes in happy ever afters – and magic. Same thing. In fact, she says, she doesn’t believe, she knows. Tara shares this passion in her best-selling stories that star her unique, charismatic heroes — the beautiful boys of romance —  and adventurous heroines. Quarterbacks and cops, werewolves and witches, blue collar or billionaires, Tara’s characters, readers say, love deeply, resolve seemingly insurmountable differences, and ultimately live their lives authentically. After many years living in southern California, Tara, her soulmate honey and her soulmate dog decided they wanted less cars and more trees, prompting a move to Ashland, Oregon where Tara’s creating new stories and loving living in a small town with big culture. Likely a Gryffindor but possessed of Parseltongue, Tara loves animals of all kinds, diversity, open minds, coconut crunch ice cream from Zoeys, and her readers. She also loves to hear from you.   



You can find Tara at Lain