Friday, September 25, 2020

Blue Moon: Too Good To Be True by A.E. Via - Audiobook Tour with Excerpt

 

Picture_20200920_143710147

Blue Moon: Too Good to Be True AE Via Gay Romance Listening Length: 8 hrs and 32 min Narrator: Tim Paige Publisher: Tantor Audio Release Date: 08.25.20

FB_IMG_1600626756966

Blurb

Angel DeLucca is one of the most sought after gay bachelors in Virginia Beach. He's smart, successful, lethal, and more than anything he's drop dead gorgeous. When a one night hook-up goes terribly wrong, Angel comes into contact with the breathtaking Maximus "Max" Strong.

Max is a firefighter for the Virginia Beach Fire Department. Max is beautiful, charming, and also very straight. One meeting with the mysteriously sexy Angel DeLucca and a whiff of that silky, jet black hair, Max finds himself questioning everything he's known to be true about himself. Max tries desperately to understand the new feelings he has for another man and turns to his gay, older brother...Ryker.

Ryker has always been Max's protector and his guide their entire lives, which has left him feeling uncared for and alone to handle his own life's problems. Ryker craves to be taken care of, he craves the attention and praise of a Master. No one knows the dark desires within him until Angel's Chief of Security, Sebastian "Bass" Bagatelli, shatters that secret with their first intense encounter.

Contains mature themes.

Universal Link: https://books2read.com/BlueMoonI

FB_IMG_1600626541701

FB_IMG_1600626538230

Excerpt

Angel stood motionless enjoying their contact, still in a protective stance in front of Max, when he felt that hot breath wonderfully caress his ear again. Max pressed his mouth firmer against his ear this time, making him unconsciously tilt his head to give Max a little more access. Angel felt the curve of Max’s smile against the side of his neck, and…wait! Holy shit. This can’t be this easy. Angel unmistakably felt Max’s erection pressed delectably against his ass. 


“Well, are you going to grab him or should I?” Max’s deep voice penetrated his erotic haze. Angel looked up and noticed the fallen robber searching for his firearm under the booth. 


“I got him,” Angel growled. He took quick, determined steps toward the man, kicking bar chairs out of his way and grabbing the man with both hands by the collar, slinging him into the nearest booth. The man went flying into the seat like he weighed twenty pounds and Angel never even broke a sweat. “Be quiet and stay there if you value your life,” Angel said calmly, pinning the man to the wall with a fire hot gaze that said I’m fucking serious


Angel spun around, his braid swinging over his left shoulder as he heard Max tell the bartender to calm himself down and dial 911, everything was over now. Some of the bar patrons were rising from their hideouts and applauding them. 


Max turned back toward him and they locked eyes, feeling that click again. Max came to stand in front of him. His firm chest was outlined through his tight Seventeenth Street Surf Shop threadbare T-shirt. Max wasn’t overly muscular and he had a little less definition in his mid-section, but he was still extremely handsome. Angel dropped his gaze and watched Max’s slow hand inch toward him. Max stroked Angel’s braid as gently as a newborn baby’s face before carefully moving it back over Angel’s shoulder. 


“I guess we make a pretty good team…Maximus.” Angel rolled that name off his tongue the way he knew Max liked it. 


Angel watched the man shiver. 


“That remains to be seen.” He winked at Angel.


   AEVia-Logo-JayAheer2015-white-black-Large (1)

A.E. Via has been a best-selling author in the beautiful gay romance genre for six years now, but she’s no stranger to MM. She’s been an avid reader of gay literature for over twenty years before she picked up her laptop to place her own kiss on this genre. She’s also the founder and owner of Via Star Wings Books, having published a couple great, new up and coming MM authors.

A.E. has a Bachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice from Virginia Wesleyan College that she used to start her own paralegal firm after she graduated in 2008. She spent five years preparing and filing bankruptcy petitions for struggling blue collar workers who couldn’t afford to file with a lawyer. It was a rewarding and satisfying career… but another path called to her. Writing.

A.E.’s novels embodies everything from hopelessly romantic to adventure, to scandalous. Her stories often include intriguing edges and twists that take readers to new, thought-provoking depths.

She’s recently celebrated her 20th book anniversary, and is well-known for her hardcore, love hard, bad boy, alphas. However, she does like to push herself to step out of her comfort zone, exploring different tropes. She’s head over heels for gay romance and she has tons of more hot stories to tell.

Be sure to visit Adrienne on her social media pages and subscribe to her newsletter to never miss another release date! Go to A.E. Via’s official website http://authoraevia.com for more detailed information on how to contact her, follow her, or a sneak peek at upcoming work, free reads, VSWB submissions, and where she’ll appear next.

Author Official Website: http://authoraevia.com

A.E. Newsletter Signuphttps://goo.gl/4hfuMh

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/aeviaauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorAEVia

  • Vibrant Promotions Logo (1)

To Poison a Prince by Aldrea Alien - Cover Reveal

 


COVER REVEAL 


Book Title: To Poison a Prince 

Author: Aldrea Alien 

Cover Artist: Leonardo Borazio 

Release Date: July 31, 2021 

Genre: Fantasy M/M Romance 

Trope/s: Hidden Villain, Hurt/Comfort, Man in Peril, Opposites Attract 

Themes: Love, Cultural Differences, Revenge 

Heat Rating: 4 flames 

   

Someone is out to murder his husband and he might just be the reason they succeed.



Blurb

Imperial Crown Prince Darshan knew his journey home wasn’t going to be the modest one he hoped for, especially not after eloping with Hamish, a former prince—and now exile—of Tirglas.

When he thwarts a clumsy attempt on his husband’s life during a soirĂ©e hosted by his long-standing rival and half-sister, he figures the worst is behind them.

Yet, the threat of death continues to shadow them across the empire. Someone is intent on making the rumours of his husband’s demise a reality, someone who can erase the memory of their very presence from people’s minds.

Darshan must discover who is behind the attempts before they succeed. But who can he trust when the culprit is capable of slipping by the most vigilant of guards?



About the Author

Aldrea Alien is an award-winning, bisexual author of fantasy romance with varying heat levels. Born and raised in New Zealand, she lives on a small farm with her family, including a menagerie of animals, who are all convinced they're just as human as the next person. Especially the cats. Since discovering a love of writing at the age of twelve, she hasn't found an ounce of peace from the characters plaguing her mind with all of them clamouring for her to tell their story first.



Social Media Links






   

Thursday, September 24, 2020

Feinted Love by Elle Keaton - Blog Tour with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

BT Banner

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway:
Feinted Love By Elle Keaton

Feinted_Love_Ebook

Crimes of the Heart, Book 1

A gambit for love and a half-baked revenge plot; one hot Seattle summer…

Arnie

One minute I’m minding my own business enjoying the sunshine, next I’m wearing my iced coffee.

I’m going to teach Tobias Barrington a thing or two; the first: you don’t always get what you want. I have no idea what the second is, I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it.

Falling in love with Tobias is not on my list of lessons.

Tobias

I've never forgotten Arnie Ferguson, or the night we had together. When I find him again, I want to get to know him—as more than a friend.

I may come from a wealthy family; but I know better than most that money can’t buy happiness. But brash, socially awkward Arnie Ferguson makes me think happiness is possible when you let your heart chose.

Feinted Love is a first person, dual POV, following Arnie Ferguson and Tobias Barrington as they do their best to awkwardly fall in love. No cliff hanger, HEA guaranteed. Heat level, 3+.

Universal Link

Goodreads

Feinted Promo (1)


Special Blog Tour Excerpt:

From Arnie’s POV

Tobias Barrington is so damn handsome. If I could’ve dreamed up a man just for myself, Tobias would’ve been my special order; he is everything I crave, and he has extra toppings. Thick black hair that curls up at the ends as it grows longer, pale skin—this close I can see a faded scar at one corner of his luscious lips. And blue eyes, the kind that are almost green but not quite, eyes I could lose myself in.

Tobias’s eyebrows draw together. “Are you sure you’re okay?”

I nod, stepping back and out of his grasp. “Yeah, sorry, I just got off work.” I gesture behind myself. “I was in the pit today, uh, washing dishes; it was really hot in there.” Anything to get Tobias to ignore my awkward daydreaming. Although telling him I’ve been washing dishes at my just-over-minimum-wage job doesn’t make me feel much better.

“Oh, I bet, it’s hot today.” Tobias smiles.

If I’d thought I was in dangerous territory a minute ago, now my internal alarm bells are clanging so loudly I’m pretty sure I can actually hear them. Tobias’s smile is brilliant.

“Can I buy you a drink? I bet you’re dehydrated. And I kind of owe you one,” he says quietly.

Tobias has a dimple in one cheek. Fuck.

“A drink?” I echo. What does he owe me a drink for?

Tobias’s smile widens further. I don’t know what to do. The dimple is distracting me.

“Yeeesss, a drink, a liquid, something to hydrate you.” He chuckles. “The Madison Pub’s patio is open. So is the Blue’s. You could probably use a little time outdoors; you said it was hot in there today.”

Someone bumps into me as they move around the two of us to enter the coffee shop. I have the dual realization that we’re blocking the door and that no way should I have a drink with Tobias. Except I want to.

Why am I thinking about passing up this opportunity? I can have one drink. It’s probably a really bad idea—I’m not prepared—but I’m going to do it anyway. After all, he said he owed it to me.

“Um, I have to get up early,” I babble.

Really, Arnie? Get up early? This is why I hardly ever got into trouble when I was a kid: I learned early on that I could not lie.

Tobias checks his watch, a silver Rolex with an indigo face. “It’s only three thirty. But if you can’t, that’s okay. Maybe another time?”

Is it my imagination that Tobias seems disappointed?

“I, um, have an appointment,” I fib. “I can’t stay for long. And I stink,” I blurt out. An appointment? All I could think of was an appointment? “An interview, I mean.” I hope, anyway, someday to have an interview.

Tobias had started to turn away, but at my words he turns back. “We can sit on the patio, and you smell fine to me.”

I look around for Charley Hunter. The last few times I’ve seen Tobias he’s been with that absolute tool of a friend, or whatever he is.

“Where’s your friend?” I ask. “The skinny blond with the terrible sense of humor?”

Tobias chuckles again. I nearly die. Still, I manage to scowl and narrow my eyes.

“I’ll have a drink with you, but not if he’s going to show up.” I look around as if Charley might be hiding behind Tobias or maybe in the shrubbery.

“Charley has an event tonight. He’s busy getting ready.”

“Is he planning his own funeral? That’s an event I’d attend.”

“If you come have a drink with me, I’ll tell you.”

How could I resist?

Extra Teaser 3

Enter the Giveaway:

To celebrate Elle's New Series, Elle is giveaway a $10 Amazon Gift Gard!

Enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for your chance to win!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/cc0f2a5769/?

3


CopyofElleHeadShot

About the Author:

Elle hails from the northwest corner of the US known for, rain, rain, and more rain. She pens the Accidental Roots series, the Never Too Late series, and the soon be published Hamarsson and Dempsey series, all set here in the Pacific Northwest. All Elle's books feature hot mm romance with the guarantee of an HEA. The men start out broken, and maybe they end up that way too, but they always find the other half of their hearts.

Elle began publishing March 2017, now she has ten books out. Fall 2019 Elle is adding a third series, Hamarsson and Dempsey, also set in the Pacific Northwest. H&D will focus on a single couple as they navigate the treacherous waters of romance and police work.

Elle loves both cats and dogs, Star Wars and Star Trek, pineapple on pizza, and is known to start crossword puzzles with ballpoint pen.

Connect with Elle:
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/ElleKeatonWrites
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HighwayToElle/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/elle-keaton
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ellekeatonauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PirateQueenRdz1
MeWe: https://mewe.com/profile/5ac2766f310a7853d4ce8ad4
Website: https://www.ellekeaton.com/
Amazon: https://amzn.to/ek-amazon-profile
Goodreads: https://bit.ly/ek-gr-profile


grr-tours-promo


Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Road To You by Jaclyn Quinn - Blog Tour with Excerpt

 

Road To You

Beyond the Cove, Book Five

Jaclyn Quinn

M/M Contemporary Romance 

Release Date: 09.08.20

Blurb

Parker Wilson has the life he’s always wanted: an apartment in Brighton Pier, amazing family and friends, and a job he loves. With the invitation to his childhood best friend’s engagement party, the safe haven he’s created around himself is soon flooded with memories of the past. The roadblock he’s taken years detouring soon becomes a reality he can no longer avoid. After six years, Parker will have to see Sarah’s brother again—the only man he’s ever truly loved.

After running away from the truth and moving to Boston, Jason Maxwell must finally face Parker again—and the guilt he’s felt for leaving Parker all those years ago. Confronting the man who changed everything Jason thought he knew about himself, Jason realizes the miles he’s put between them hasn’t diminished what Parker means to him. Now, with the undeniable way he feels about Parker, Jason is determined to finally make things right.

Can a second chance finally land Jason and Parker on the path to happiness they’ve waited years for, or will they discover the final destination is actually the end of the

Universal Link: https://books2read.com/Road-To-You

Excerpt 

Parker glanced down at Jason’s hand grasping his forearm then lifted brutal, cold eyes back up, pinning Jason where he stood. Abruptly, Jason let go but stepped in between Parker and the door. “Please, can we talk? Just for a minute?” Had he ever felt so terrified and desperate in his entire life?

“You’re about six years too late to talk,” Parker deadpanned.

“I know. I’m so sorry, Parker. I never should have done that.”

“You made that pretty obvious in that letter—if a few pathetic sentences could even count as a letter. So, if that’s all you have to say, don’t worry. I got that extremely loud and painfully clear.” 

Jason sidestepped again to block Parker from leaving, his bigger frame making Parker look up. Jason’s body thrummed being this close to him, catching him off guard. Everything about this day wasn’t what he’d expected.  “No, I mean I never should’ve left you there.” Holy shit, this was spiraling out of control. He’d wanted to apologize but, instead, desperation clawed as he tried to keep Parker right here with him. “I...I got—”

“It doesn’t matter. I’ve moved on. I’m not the same person you left in North Carolina. I had an incredibly long and eye-opening bus ride back to Jersey, and I left all that other shit behind.” He waved his hand in front of Jason with disgust. “So, this whole apology is a waste of time. We’ll smile our smiles for Sarah and then go our separate ways again. Don’t worry about me. Don’t think about me. I stopped thinking about you a long time ago—the second you cut me out of your life without a backward glance.” The harsh glare Parker pinned him with made Jason swallow the lump forming in his throat. 

As Parker pushed past him to go back into the restaurant, Jason’s heart thundered: for the words just said, for the words left unsaid, and most of all because he still knew Parker Wilson better than Parker wanted him to.

And he knew when Parker was lying

I have been an artist from a very young age. From drawing cartoon characters and evolving into portraits, making jewelry, photography, and now writing. I have an amazing support system in my family and friends and couldn’t be more grateful.

I live in central New Jersey, love summers at the Jersey Shore, rock music, wine, sexy men, and laughing a lot with my amazing friends and family. Sunday dinners at my parents’ house are crazy, hysterical and you can count on a movie quote…or ten…being thrown out. Insults between siblings is how we show our love for each other!

When I’m not creating, you can find me reading books from my favorite authors. I’m a hopeless romantic, starving for passionate characters and always craving that happy ending, whether in reading or in writing my own books.

https://linktr.ee/JQbooks

Dragon Soldier by Mell Eight - Release Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

Title: Dragon Soldier

Series: Supernatural Consultant, Book Five

Author: Mell Eight

Publisher: NineStar Press

Release Date: September 21, 2020

Heat Level: 1 - No Sex

Pairing: Male/Male

Length: 30900

Genre: Paranormal, LGBTQIA, YA, dragon shifters, mage, magical detective agency, magic-users, dragon family, young love, kidnapping, escape, reunited

Add to Goodreads

Synopsis

The aftermath of the last battle has left Nickel weak in bed and grounded for the next decade. Despite being in trouble, Nickel wants to return to the battle against the enemy as soon as he can, but thoughts of Platinum, the dragon helping to nurse him back to health, keep distracting him.

Platinum can’t believe how much his life has changed. He went from being a lonely fugitive on the run to part of a family in only hours. The last few days have been his happiest, especially now that he’s met Nickel. He knows it’s only temporary, though. The enemy that kept him captive for most of his life isn’t finished with him yet, but even Platinum and Nickel’s combined powers might not be enough to save them all.

Excerpt

Dragon Soldier
Mell Eight © 2020
All Rights Reserved

Nickel fought to open his eyes. The lids felt like they were weighted down or as if someone had sewn them shut. He struggled with them for a few long minutes, then, exhausted, gave up and drifted off to sleep.

The second time Nickel woke, most of the weight had vanished. His eyes slid open easily enough, and then he had to blink away tears as the bright light from his bedside table lamp almost blinded him.

“Sorry!” Someone whose voice Nickel didn’t recognize gasped. There was a thump as something hit the floor, and the light snapped off a second later. Footsteps ran away from him, heading toward the door. More light flooded into the room as the door was flung open, but Nickel’s eyes had finally adjusted. “He’s awake!” the stranger yelled into the hallway.

A series of familiar thumps, bumps, squeals, and exclamations sounded as Nickel’s family literally dropped whatever they were doing and ran toward Nickel’s bedroom. The door was flung open wider, and a small stampede rushed to Nickel’s bedside.

Alloy reached Nickel first. He climbed onto the chair pulled up next to Nickel’s bed where the stranger had been sitting moments before. He leaned over Nickel’s head to see him better.

“Yup, he’s awake,” Alloy chirped happily. Alloy’s hair was rumpled from playing, and the bright red-and-blue strands that matched the colors of each of his wide eyes hung over his forehead. A pair of hands wrapped around Alloy’s middle and gently lifted him off the chair. Alloy was happy to settle into Mercury’s arms so Mercury could bend closer to Nickel.

“How are you feeling?” Mercury asked. His voice was soft, almost as if he was afraid of startling Nickel, which was silly after all the yelling from just a moment ago. Mercury’s bronze-colored hair was long on his neck, and his bronze-colored eyes looked concerned. Mercury was still wearing the button-up shirt he wore to work, so it must be late afternoon.

Nickel blinked slowly, trying to figure out what he had done to deserve the fanfare. Had he been sleepwalking? No, he didn’t feel strong enough to sit up, let alone get out of bed and walk around. He must have been sick, yet that answer didn’t jive either.

The rest of his family had lined up behind Mercury. Lumie was standing next to Copper, their bright red hair and eyes an exact match for the shade in Alloy’s hair. They were fire dragons, but Lumie was only ten years old while Copper was eighteen, the same age as Nickel. Next to them were ’Ron and Chrome, the two earth dragons. Chrome looked like he had been digging outside again; half of his face and his clothing were covered in dirt the same color as his and ’Ron’s hair. They were both thirteen years old, but ’Ron was considerably cleaner than Chrome. Dane had his hands on ’Ron’s shoulders, no doubt to keep her from jumping onto the bed to give Nickel a hug. That would be painful, but Nickel still couldn’t remember why his body ached so much.

Dane was the tallest person in the room. His blond hair seemed to glow, and his ears were pointed at the moment, which meant the glamor he used to hide his otherworldly appearance was down. He was unbelievably beautiful, but then he was the child of a god.

Zinc was next in line. Her long white hair, distinctive of air dragons, was loose from the braid she usually kept it in. It hung in a wave down her back. Her gray eyes were earnest as they looked at Nickel, except her face seemed thinner than Nickel remembered. She also seemed to be taller, almost Dane’s height.

Nickel blinked in surprise, and then saw the hand clasped in Zinc’s and gaped. Zinc, with her hair still in its distinctive white braid, was standing next to herself. Only, now Nickel was realizing that the first version of Zinc was actually male. They were egg twins, identical dragons except for their gender, hatched out of the same egg. He was Platinum, the dragon who Nickel and the rest of his family had been searching for ten years.

Like a spark had been lit, a fire erupted in Nickel’s head. He winced at the sudden pain, only it didn’t exactly hurt. Memories flooded back, each a little video that connected with the others to give him the whole story. There were a lot of them, the sheer volume overwhelming him and causing the pain-mimicking feeling.

Searching the woods for the person mucking with the weather. Finding out that Platinum had escaped from the enemy scientists. Watching Lumie and Platinum get kitnapped. Flying off to defeat the scientists once and for all. Losing the battle. And then nothing. He didn’t know how he had gotten home, only that he was safe now.

“How long am I grounded for?” Nickel asked. His voice was thick and scratchy and his throat dry. How long had it been since he had last spoken? Surely it couldn’t be more than a few hours. A day at most.

Mercury let out a growly snort. “For the foreseeable future. And don’t even think the word ‘candy.’”

Nickel sighed, but at the moment he honestly just wanted a glass of water. Begging for candy could wait until he could sit up properly again.

Purchase

NineStar Press | Amazon

Meet the Author

When Mell Eight was in high school, she discovered dragons. Beautiful, wondrous creatures that took her on epic adventures both to faraway lands and on journeys of the heart. Mell wanted to create dragons of her own, so she put pen to paper. Mell Eight is now known for her own soaring dragons, as well as for other wonderful characters dancing across the pages of her books. While she mostly writes paranormal or fantasy stories, she has been seen exploring the real world once or twice.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  Blog Button 2

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Forgiven by Colette Davison - Release Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway

 


RELEASE BLITZ 


Book Title: Forgiven (Heaven and Hell Club Book 3) 

Author and Publisher: Colette Davison 

Cover Artist: Colette Davison 

Release Date: September 17, 2020 

Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance 

Trope/s: Hurt/comfort, slow burn, first time bi-sexual, 

found family, tattoos, and piercings. 

Themes: Self forgiveness, sins of the father, fresh starts 

Heat Rating: 3 flames 

Length: 60 669 words 

It’s the third book in the series but can be read as a standalone 



Buy Links - Available on Kindle Unlimited 


Can love and acceptance help Callum forgive himself?



Blurb

Callum’s past haunts him and he’s desperate for a fresh start. When his uncle takes him in and the manager of the Heaven and Hell Club gives him a chance, things might be looking up.

Then he meets Dylan—a cocky, make-up wearing twink who challenges all his assumptions about himself.

Getting to know each other changes everything, as they give each other the love and acceptance they’ve both craved throughout their lives. But will it be enough to ease their doubts, heal their wounds, and allow them to have their own happy ever after?

Forgiven is the third book in the Heaven and Hell Club series. It’s a hurt/comfort romance, with a slow burn relationship, a bi-sexual awakening, tattoos, and piercings in interesting places. It can be read as a standalone, but works better as part of the series.

Content warning: homophobic parents




Excerpt

Callum didn’t move until he heard the door shut, then he started the level again. It was easier now that he was alone. His inhibitions dropped away from him and he focused on slicing his beams of light through the coloured blocks. He’d selected easy mode, which was fun but not a challenge. He managed to hit every block the second time through the song, so upped the difficulty level.

He had to move his body a little more on standard mode. The blocks came faster, the patterns were slightly harder. As they were more in time to the music, it actually made the level easier. He had to stretch to hit blocks when they were right at the sides or up high.

He upped the difficulty again and found himself moving even more—only to reach the blocks, he wasn’t actually dancing or anything. The pace of the blocks was almost frantic, and he quickly bombed out of the level. He tried again and again, quickly losing track of time as he became determined to get to the end of the level. Once he’d finished it, he set himself a goal to hit all the blocks in the right direction.

He wasn’t sure how many times he played it through. Being within the virtual world meant he was completely absorbed in what he was doing. He’d worked up a sweat, his heart beat faster and adrenaline made him buzz. He’d learnt the words to the song and was singing along to it. He was moving more now, his body reacting to the music as well as the blocks that flew at him. It was fun.

It was only when his stomach rumbled that he wondered how long he’d been playing. When he got to the end of the level, he stopped and carefully took off the headset. Dylan was sitting on the sofa. Callum glanced around, but there were no pizza boxes in sight. He hadn’t smelt any food either, but he’d needed to be sure.

“You never left, did you?”

Dylan shrugged. “You look like you’ve been having fun.”

Callum scowled. “You tricked me.”

“Maybe, but it gave you the freedom to let loose, didn’t it?”

Callum stared at the headset in his hands.

“I told you the game would get you moving.”

“I still can’t dance.”

“You should have seen yourself, darling. You’ve got a good sense of rhythm and some moves.”   


      


About the Author


Colette’s personal love story began at university, where she met her future husband. An evening of flirting, in the shadow of Lancaster castle, eventually led to a fairytale wedding. She’s enjoying her own ‘happy ever after’ in the north of England with her husband, two beautiful children and her writing.



Social Media Links



 

 

Giveaway 

Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win 

a $10 Amazon Gift Card 



Hosted by Gay Book Promotions


Follow the tour and check out the other blog posts and reviews here

Becoming Human by Holly Gray - Release Blitz with Excerpt and Giveaway

 

Title: Becoming Human

Author: Holly Gray

Publisher: NineStar Press

Release Date: September 21, 2020

Heat Level: 2 - Fade to Black Sex

Pairing: Female/Female

Length: 73800

Genre: Paranormal, LGBTQIA, romance, paranormal, action, urban fantasy, lesbian, animals, bodyguard, interracial, magic, mythical creatures, pets, road trip, slow burn, shifter/animals

Add to Goodreads

Synopsis

Jack Whitaker lives a grayscale life. But a violent, yellow-eyed woman; a tea-drinking animal in human form; and a woman in brown with devastating powers of healing have Jack rethinking the boundaries of reality.

Marin, the woman in brown, is supposed to be the most important leader Jack will ever meet. She’s certainly the kindest, so Jack accepts the task of protecting her for a month from a violent duo with a supernatural ability to track their prey.

Jack and Marin travel the country, healing humans and animals, meeting everyday heroes and villains and everyone in-between. Jack isn’t sure if the world is ready for a woman like Marin, let alone whether she is.

Excerpt

Becoming Human
Holly Gray © 2020
All Rights Reserved

“Do you believe in magic?”

Jack didn’t believe in a lot of things: politics, soul mates, religion. Stage magic, all of it. She sure as hell didn’t believe in anything supernatural.

Work, traffic, humidity—those she believed in. Not that she didn’t employ a little whimsy in her life. She liked reading novels, especially a rousing space opera or an angsty, dystopian handwringer. Any piece of fiction penned by Noelle Stevenson, illustrated or digital, enjoyed a prominent place in her leisure time. She loved science fiction movies as social and creative commentary. And the wicked special effects.

Fellow Floridian Carl Hiaasen she found funny and topical. Had she any close friends, she could have discussed some of his biting social commentary.

But believe in any of these fictions, magical or not? Of course not. Jack Whitaker was a rational person. The walls in her tiny apartment, bare of anything but two Firefly posters and a magazine clipping of a black-and-white picture of blues singer and lesbian icon, Gladys Bentley, echoed only her voice, both literally and symbolically. Work as a security guard satisfied without stimulating. On the occasions she felt a tingle for socializing or, heaven forbid, physical touch, she booted up her laptop and binge-watched the latest postapocalyptic series.

Once, she had believed in big ideas like spirituality and a wife and kids. She’d since grown up.

Most of this changed in mid-July on her way home from work at the aquarium in Timuca, a small city in Northern Florida. The day started off as tidily as usual, although traffic seemed a bit less hectic and the day much sultrier than usual.

“Do you believe in magic?”

By the end of the day, when someone with feral memories posed the question to her, she answered differently than she would have just twelve hours prior.

Purchase

NineStar Press | Amazon

Meet the Author

Holly began writing novel-length romances in junior high. She continued scribbling wild tales on her college-ruled notepads till those pesky college and career things got in the way. Finally, after earning her PhD in sociology, Holly gave herself permission to get a life. She has since published four novels, one short story, and several poems. Now a boring academic and a not-entirely-boring political activist, she spends just about all her waking hours doing one or more of the following: teaching, writing, volunteering, protesting, and tending to the whims of her fur masters. 

Holly lives in South Dakota with her wife and numerous fur kids.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  Blog Button 2